We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gborotraveler
South Pole

Great two night three day stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Nov 2023via mobile
We stayed 2 nights 3 days on arrival in Fiji. Airport pickup arranged an in the island about noon. It was arrest three days for our family. On family beach front bure and daughter and partner in a smaller bure. Very relaxing. Staff is super friendly. Activities quite fun and the lovo dinner and show Saturday fun. You can do as much or as little as you like. The food. Amazing. It’s essentially having home cooked Fijian food. Delicious. To those who complain about prices. It’s fair pricing especially for the service and friendliness. I’d definitely recommend and will return.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: Beach front family burres are well worth it
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this review
Responded 20 Nov 2023
Bula gnorotraveler,
It was a pleasure to share our island paradise with you all.
Thank you for your review and score, we are pleased you enjoyed the Likuri experience and thrilled to hear you will be back.
Tropical regards from the Likuri team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$99
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • InterContinental
    $920
  • ZenHotels.com
    $879
  • Algotels
6.8 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$1,253
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,218
  • Priceline
13.7 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $524
  • Priceline
16.9 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Kids & Adults Swimming Pool with Water slide.
$244
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
22.0 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$170
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
24.5 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$140
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $140
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Lol.travel
27.0 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
$71
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $71
  • Agoda.com
27.5 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $142
  • eDreams
27.6 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
$168
    28.4 km from Likuri Island Resort Fiji
    View more hotels in Likuri Island
    Reviews (628)
    Filter reviews
    628 results
    Traveller rating
    414
    116
    40
    23
    35
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    414
    116
    40
    23
    35
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews robinson crusoe day trippers fire show fire walking kava ceremony crab cultural experience coconut tree climbing traditional kava meal plan outdoor shower daily activities staff were amazing star resort other resorts lovo lunch hammocks
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 628 reviews
    Reviewed 14 November 2023

    We live at the moment in Sigatoka and wanted a weekend away from my husbands work. Our two night stay on Likuri was everything we were looking for. The Bure was all we needed, clean and outdoor bathroom ideal. The staff were fantastic, food was more than plentiful and varied for each meal.
    We have lived in Fiji for over a year and it was a joy to watch more than 100 day trippers come to the island and enjoy a fabulous cultural experience including food, activities and culminating in the amazing night show with all the staff participating in fire and cultural dancing.
    Vinaka to all who make the trip to Likuri so wonderful. See you soon.
    Vinaka 🌴💚


    Room tip: You DO need to buy the food package and it is worth the price if you are staying.
    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Bronwyn M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

    Bula Bronwyn,

    We are thrilled you both enjoyed your stay with us, the first of many I hope!! You must try the beautiful Beachfront Bure next time.

    To enjoy the famous Legends of the Pacific island & fire dance remember the shows are only on Monday Wednesday and Saturday.

    It was a pleasure to share our little island paradise with you and vinaka for the review.

    Tropical regards from the Likuri team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 November 2023

    We have just come back from 9 nights staying on Likuri Island, and it was just great. The location and the staff are fantastic. We have two kids 9 and 11 and they didn’t want to come home they were having that much fun. Accomodation, food and activities are great and the island and surrounding areas have so much to offer. The Staff on the island go over and above to make you feel welcome and enjoy your experience. We will definitely return for another holiday at Likuri ✅

    Room tip: Once you have booked speak with the office on the island to coordinate transfers and boats etc.
    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Pete B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

    Bula Pete,
    We are thrilled to hear from you.
    Kids always find it hard to leave Likuri, adults also shed a few tears, arrive a stranger and leave as family is the way it is in Fiji.
    Vinaka for your review and five bubbles we humbly appreciate it.
    Please email us direct for our VIP returnee rates, it'll be great to see you all again.
    Tropical regards from your Likuri family..

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 November 2023

    Our stay on Likuri Island was a beautiful experience. As a guest, you are treated like family by the beautiful people who work on the island. You can do activities everyday and you can also take time out to lay on the beautiful beach and relax.

    Any poor reviews of this resort are by people who obviously had unrealistic expectations. I will acknowledge that the condition of the resort is not perfect but my experience there was!

    Room tip: Relax and enjoy the natural beauty of this island and it's people. If you don't drink full-cream milk, take your own milk.
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Di H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2023

    Bula 761dih,
    Vinaka for your 5 bubbles, we are beyond grateful.
    We are constantly working hard on evolving in between the daily challenges of operating without a Bunnings down the road lol.
    Thank you again for choosing Likuri and allowing us the opportunity to share the our little paradise and the wonderful Fijian hospitality.
    See you again one day soon!
    Tropical regards from the family.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 October 2023

    Fantastic island experience and the staff were so friendly and helpful and made our stay unforgettable. You can take a trip to the mainland but remember the boat times. The island is so lovely and makes it easy to just to sit and take in the Fiji sun. Naka! 😁

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Andrew G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2023

    Bula Andrew,

    Vinaka for choosing Likuri Island Resort and sharing how much you enjoyed the experience.

    We do hope to see you again soon.

    Naka!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2023

    Wish we stayed longer! Such a beautiful island! Staff were all so friendly and talented. Loved the activities - reef snorkeling, kayaking, cooking, and the dance show was spectacular. Buffet food was amazing and the cocktails were the best I had I fiji. So much love for the staff who were so warm and welcoming.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Janet R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Margarita Bellchambers, General Manager at Likuri Island Resort Fiji, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2023

    Bula Explore, we loved sharing our island paradise with you too. You know where we are now and look forward to seeing you again one day soon.
    Happy travels.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews