We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique, cute little house!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sue C
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique, cute little house!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casita Carmela is a little gem, furnished in a Moorish style with lovely little touches of individual style. The location in the village is great as you can walk into the centre easily but you have the peace and quiet of being on the edge and with a great sea view. The lady next door does have right of way across the terrace but it was no problem and certainly not intrusive at all, her little dog is well behaved.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unacceptable”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The photo is fairly accurate.
We were appalled to discover people wandering on the patio, and realised there is a right of way through to next door, so while you try and relax you have to look out for the neighbours and their visitors. They own a dog or dogs. Dogs bark.
The pool guy and the garden tidier arrive and carry on without so much as a 'by your leave' It's very disconcerting.
The view is great but only average for this town. Most properties have better. Unfortunately it's only good in one corner of the patio and then when you stand up. If you want to lie down, you have to view it between the security bars.
There's a huge tree which blocks the early morning sun, precluding you from enjoying a cuppa in the early morning warmth.
The bed is so noisy anything other than careful movement would wake the slumbers in the local cemetery.
No teapot and the kettle is one of those tiny plastic efforts you see in the cheapest hotels which takes ages to boil the miserable 1 litre capacity.
You can't really leave the bedroom patio doors open at night if the neighbours are about.
The shower is superb, but the hot tub is an asset but could strip paint. FAR too hot and the thermostat seems not to work, but the lack of privacy puts you off using it anyway. You can get a lot better for less.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mijas Pueblo Accomodation”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a two week stay at Casita Carmela and cannot recommend it highly enough. It was extremely clean and was furnished to a very high standard. This made it a perfect home from home as a base to explore the beautiful Andalusia countryside, and of course on return to relax in the superb luxury hot tub on the patio overlooking the coast is a very special treat.
It really does have everything a couple could wish for.
Mijas Pueblo is a wonderful village and really does still hold the old Spanish village charm. There is plenty of lovely strolling to be done around the pueblo which has beautiful landscape gardens overlooking the Fuengirola coastline, and Mijas has much more to offer in the way of browsing the local shops. Mijas is also a very safe and friendly place to stay.
Driving tip.
If you have a rental car I would suggest you take the A387 (which is the general way to Mijas from the coast) that goes to the north side of the pueblo bypassing the narrow cobble streets. Carry on along this road with the pueblo on your left hand side until you come to a very sharp left hand turn which goes back towards the pueblo
Turn here and carry on until you come to plenty of parking spaces on both sides of the road. Park here and walk directly towards the pueblo, go past a little bar called El Nino on your left and keep going straight for about a 4-5 minute walk and you will see CALLEJON DE LAS FLORES on your right which is a tiny short road and Casita Carmella is through the gates at the bottom (Hope this helps future clients)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo C
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Simply Stunning"!!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary at this ‘Gem’ of a place in May 2015, and from the moment we arrived we fell in love with Casita Carmela, nestled in the hillside of Mijas Pueblo with the most amazing views from the property’s terrace, it truly is the perfect romantic escape for two.

The colourful interior of this stunning Andalusian cottage is tastefully done, the walls are decked with some fabulous artwork and all rooms are beautifully furnished, and to a very high standard.

Outside is equally amazing, the views are spectacular and can be enjoyed both day and night. In May we found the evenings to be a little chilly, but that was soon remedied by the luxury hot tub which we took full advantage of most evenings.

Whilst the property itself enjoys a quiet almost hidden spot, its location couldn’t more perfect as the bars and restaurants that scatter the pretty white village are plentiful and are pretty much on your doorstep.

I’ve now explored most of what the Costa del Sol has to offer and I can honestly say my fondest memories are of those days spent in Majas Pueblo, and coupled with the idyllic Casita Carmela it certainly made for a perfect romantic getaway. I can’t recommend this property enough and we look forward to returning very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2017
Dear Jo,
Many thanks for this very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Casita Carmela and hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Gordon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing