We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Penarthgymreviewer
Penarth, United Kingdom

Definitely should be a five star hotel - excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jun 2023
Fantastic 10 night stay at the Vitalresort in May 2023.
We booked through TUI from the UK with easyJet flights and train transfers.
Could not have been easier to get to the hotel as the Swiss trains and buses are amazing - clean and on time.
The hotel is special. The location is very peaceful next to the Lake. We upgraded to a Lake view room which was worth the extra money.
The rooms are generously sized with lots of storage space and bed is very comfortable.
Cleaning very good - everything is spotless.
WIFI in the room was great - we did video conferencing calls throughout the stay with no issues at all.
Wonderful gym with a range of equipment and an exercise studio, as well as a spa and sun deck overlooking the Lake.
Food was excellent at breakfast and dinner and the service was outstanding at all times. I am a fussy eater and had no issues at all, with staff happy to assist. The a la carte Thai restaurant experience and food was exceptional.
Location and transport infrastructure are excellent. The hotel gives you a free bus pass for the local area which was a bonus, as well as a free pass for the paddle steamer on the local lake which means you can do a 2 hour cruise to Interlaken (for free!).
We went out and about all over the area for day trips, including Zurich and Lucerne from the hotel very easily. Bern is within 30 minutes on the train and should not be missed.
I celebrated my birthday when we were there and was given a surprise gift and handwritten card, which was a lovely touch and not something that most hotels do.
Would definitely come back and have already recommended to others.
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: Lake view room
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kevin Furrer, General Manager at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this review
Responded 27 Jun 2023
Dear Penarthgymreviewer,

Thank you very much for your stay at Deltapark Vitalresort.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Thank you very much for your extremely positive feedback! Feedback like yours encourages us and shows us that we are on the right way. We are very pleased that you felt comfortable with us and were able to enjoy both the infrastructure and the service to the fullest.

We are pleased that you appreciated the boat trip voucher. This voucher is a little extra that our guests receive in summer when booking directly through us.

We very much hope to be able to welcome you again soon with us on Lake Thun.
In the meantime, we wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
DELTAPARK VITALRESORT

Kevin Furrer
General Manager

E-Mail: direktion@deltapark.ch
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Terrasse
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $382
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,459
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.1 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free parking
Room service
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
16.9 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
4.6 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.2 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.7 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
15.5 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Gwatt
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
149
60
18
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
60
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the lake nice hotel spa area nice pool breakfast and dinner thai restaurant sauna hallway thun checkin setting equipment infrastructure menu slippers surprise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2023

We returned to this hotel after a few other stays and were happy to find that the staff is still as friendly and helpful as ever. We lover the wellness installations which are really of top quality and for all tastes. The situation - between Spiez and Thun is very convenient and easily accessible by public or private transport. We use the Juniorsuite which has a lot of extras added and is extremely comfortable. We used the hotel restaurant - very good - and the Thai restaurant which is one of the best of its kind.
A special bonus - at least for my wife and me - is the Hotel cat Bubu... And I'd also like to mention the friendlyness of the vice-director, Mr. Rath, who was helpful to us beyond the call of duty.

Room tip: The Junior suites are highly recommendable.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank olivierc47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2022

Great escape from the busy city to relax and unwind. We loved the setting in the park by the lake and the laidback atmosphere with the friendly and professional staff. Great Spa, food and rooms with nice beds.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SanMartin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2022 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for our wedding anniversary. We arrived at thurn barnhoff and it was very easy to find the bus that took you to the hotel. We arrived too early for checkin but we’re able to leave our luggage and come back later. Carmine checked us in and this was a fantastic experience. She really is a credit to your hotel. She explained everything about the hotel and told us about things to visit.
Our room was in a separate building from the hotel. This was no problem to us but may be worth checking if you have problems with stairs as there was no lift and you did need to put a coat on to go across to the main building. The Room was nice and clean good bed and linen. A nice bag with spa towels and robe no slippers you have to buy these. Down the hall way was a coffee station and water this isn’t in your room. Breakfast was very nice. We ate in the restaurant on one evening the service was very good, the menu not such a large choice . It was nice but we decided not to eat in the hotel on the second night. There was a nice area in the lobby where we sat in an evening and enjoyed a glass of wine.
We went down to look at the spa and book some treatments on our first day. Was rather disappointed with the two staff on the desk who really were not helpful or friendly. We came back in the evening to try again and to our surprise found no staff about at all. We used the spa area a nice pool very warm inside and outside there was a lot of chlorine in it we used the saunas and I must say I was amazed at the loose floorboards in there once I lost my footing when it moved and thankfully grabbed my husband rather than the hot coals. For me the spa area was a bit of a let down to the hotel. The hotel is in a lovely area on the lake lots of nice walks. In my opinion if the spa was better it would have been a perfect review.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank swissdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

A great hotel and spa, but marred by a rascist "Africa Lodge" where they imply that all Africans must be cannibals . . . What century are we in?

They should redecorate it, and call it the "Orc's cavern" or something. Then they can keep the big "cookpot" hot tub, without denigrating a whole continent.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hanscom-pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirco Plozza, General Manager at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are, however, a bit confused that you describe our hotel and spa as "great", but rate our services and infrastructure with the lowest mark (?).

We have been discussing the topic of racism with a number of people and take it very seriously. The African Lodge was never meant to imply anything offensive to the African people. On the contrary, it is meant to be a celebration of wellbeing and unity - just like our other two Private Spas, Swiss Chalet and Asian Lagoon.
If you wish to explore this topic further and the perception of the African Lodge by the vast majority of the public, we invite you to search the relevant news clippings online. There have been a few lately. Possible measures and statements from various stakeholders are also expressed in these press articles.
We thank you again for your valued feedback.

Sincerely,

Mirco Plozza, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Visited the bar for a tea and Glühwein after a nice long walk. Yes a beautiful setup and friendly service. Hotel facilities seem modern and comfy. Nice spa area too (which, unfortunately, I didn't get to enjoy)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T8124GDseeeule
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your visit and your great review, which we appreciate very much.

Hope to have you back soon!

Best wishes, Team Deltapark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews