We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hanscom-pilot
MA

Very nice, but remove the rascist stuff, please

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jun 2021via mobile
A great hotel and spa, but marred by a rascist "Africa Lodge" where they imply that all Africans must be cannibals . . . What century are we in?

They should redecorate it, and call it the "Orc's cavern" or something. Then they can keep the big "cookpot" hot tub, without denigrating a whole continent.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mirco Plozza, General Manager at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this review
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are, however, a bit confused that you describe our hotel and spa as "great", but rate our services and infrastructure with the lowest mark (?).

We have been discussing the topic of racism with a number of people and take it very seriously. The African Lodge was never meant to imply anything offensive to the African people. On the contrary, it is meant to be a celebration of wellbeing and unity - just like our other two Private Spas, Swiss Chalet and Asian Lagoon.
If you wish to explore this topic further and the perception of the African Lodge by the vast majority of the public, we invite you to search the relevant news clippings online. There have been a few lately. Possible measures and statements from various stakeholders are also expressed in these press articles.
We thank you again for your valued feedback.

Sincerely,

Mirco Plozza, GM

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Motorboat
$906
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Pool
Terrasse
$435
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $435
2.4 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Restaurant
$622
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $622
2.9 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$543
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $543
2.6 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$449
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $449
3.1 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.1 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free parking
Room service
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.0 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
16.9 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
4.6 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
5.0 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Gwatt
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
149
60
18
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
60
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the lake nice hotel spa area nice pool breakfast and dinner thai restaurant sauna hallway thun checkin setting equipment infrastructure menu slippers surprise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020 via mobile

Visited the bar for a tea and Glühwein after a nice long walk. Yes a beautiful setup and friendly service. Hotel facilities seem modern and comfy. Nice spa area too (which, unfortunately, I didn't get to enjoy)

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T8124GDseeeule
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your visit and your great review, which we appreciate very much.

Hope to have you back soon!

Best wishes, Team Deltapark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Deltapark is a modern style hotel resort located at Lake Thun between Thun and Spiez (approx. 10 min drive to both cities). The hotel complex consists of a large garden with direct access to Lake Thun, restaurant and separate bar, a spa, gym and conference center. The staff is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable which is important to cater to both local and international guests. If you stay for 2-3 nights, I highly recommend to book your room incl. half-board (breakfast and dinner) - the cuisine is top-notch and will surprise you in a very positive way. At this occasion I would like to thank restaurant manager Jamina Zeciroski and her team for the inspirational celebration of the official 5-course gourmet menu (unoffical 15 courses!) created by head chef Stefan Prieler and his crew. Never seen and tasted anywhere before! This hotel is suitable whether on vacation with family and friends or on business. You will also enjoy some extra benefits - some only applies if you book directly with the hotel - such as free car parking, complimentary use of the public transport (bus station is 5 min walk away), boat tours and other excursions at up to 50% discount. You will get value for your money, so I will definitely come back to this paradise!

Room tip: Since Deltapark is located 200 meters (approx. 650 ft) away from the main road, both sides of the hotel building are quiet at night.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Casual_Style
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Geschäftsführer at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear Casual_Style

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass along your praise for both Jamina and Stefan. We are blessed to work with so many young and talented people, passionate about their jobs and our guests.
For all the team and for me it is feedback like your's that give us the greatest reward for our efforts. So thank you again for taking the time to write about your experience (and rating us with five points!).
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Deltapark and hope that you find the time soon to spend some time with us.
Warm regards from "paradise"
Mirco Plozza, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Super guest relation, everything is very clean, cool concept of integrating the old iconic delta houses with a contemporary hotel in the beautiful countryside. Top wellness/spa area and delicious food!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Nicole Z

Thank you very much for your great feedback, which we are very happy to receive. Thank you for being with us and enjoying your stay.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again and wish you all the best.

Your Deltapark team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

The stay is amazing and flawless. This property shows professional hospitality with tailored offers, providing unforgettable experiences. The view is magnificent and breathtaking. The staffs are well-qualified and are passionate about what they are doing, from the management level to the employees. You definitely should indulge yourself in such an impeccable and soothing environment with the staffs who go above and beyond. Behind that, there must be a great management team.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jingyi704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Geschäftsführer at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear Jingyi704

Happy guests, such as you, make us proud and give us a reason to get up in the morning.
We love our job and when a guest recognizes our passion, it puts a smile on our face. So thank you very much for your kind words and your praise. We don’t take great reviews like yours for granted and appreciate the time and effort it took.

We hope to see you again soon and send you warmest regards from Lake Thun.

Mirco Plozza, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

If you like to book a relaxing weekend or week, this is your perfect location.

Helpful and friendly staff, beautiful view of lake, excellent restaurant with fresh
and local food.
The Junior suites are very comfortables.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniebarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2019

Dear Melanie

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback! We are very grateful and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes from your Deltapark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews