We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Casual_Style
Dubai, United Arab Emirates

Paradise in the heart of Switzerland

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Aug 2019
Deltapark is a modern style hotel resort located at Lake Thun between Thun and Spiez (approx. 10 min drive to both cities). The hotel complex consists of a large garden with direct access to Lake Thun, restaurant and separate bar, a spa, gym and conference center. The staff is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable which is important to cater to both local and international guests. If you stay for 2-3 nights, I highly recommend to book your room incl. half-board (breakfast and dinner) - the cuisine is top-notch and will surprise you in a very positive way. At this occasion I would like to thank restaurant manager Jamina Zeciroski and her team for the inspirational celebration of the official 5-course gourmet menu (unoffical 15 courses!) created by head chef Stefan Prieler and his crew. Never seen and tasted anywhere before! This hotel is suitable whether on vacation with family and friends or on business. You will also enjoy some extra benefits - some only applies if you book directly with the hotel - such as free car parking, complimentary use of the public transport (bus station is 5 min walk away), boat tours and other excursions at up to 50% discount. You will get value for your money, so I will definitely come back to this paradise!
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: Since Deltapark is located 200 meters (approx. 650 ft) away from the main road, both sides of the...
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Geschäftsführer at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this review
Responded 28 Aug 2019
Dear Casual_Style

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass along your praise for both Jamina and Stefan. We are blessed to work with so many young and talented people, passionate about their jobs and our guests.
For all the team and for me it is feedback like your's that give us the greatest reward for our efforts. So thank you again for taking the time to write about your experience (and rating us with five points!).
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Deltapark and hope that you find the time soon to spend some time with us.
Warm regards from "paradise"
Mirco Plozza, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Motorboat
$1,158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $904
  • Vio.com
    $784
  • Hotels.com
    $826
0.0 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Pool
Terrasse
$427
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $434
  • Hotels.com
    $434
  • Agoda.com
    $432
2.4 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Restaurant
$446
  • Vio.com
    $451
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    $451
2.5 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$610
  • Expedia.com
    $620
  • Agoda.com
    $444
  • Hotels.com
    $620
2.9 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
CASUAL Zimmer
$339
  • Official Site
  • Agoda.com
    $343
  • Vio.com
    $343
3.0 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$629
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    $636
  • eDreams
    $629
  • Vio.com
    $636
3.0 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$542
  • Expedia.com
    $541
  • Vio.com
    $508
  • Hotels.com
    $541
2.6 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$440
  • Expedia.com
    $447
  • Hotels.com
    $447
  • Priceline
    $488
3.1 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$373
  • Agoda.com
    $377
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Fassaden Ansicht des neu renovierten Hotel Aare Thun.
$391
  • StayForLong
  • Agoda.com
    $395
  • eDreams
    $391
4.3 km from Deltapark Vitalresort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Gwatt
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
149
60
18
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
149
60
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the lake nice hotel spa area nice pool breakfast and dinner thai restaurant sauna hallway thun checkin setting equipment infrastructure menu slippers surprise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

Super guest relation, everything is very clean, cool concept of integrating the old iconic delta houses with a contemporary hotel in the beautiful countryside. Top wellness/spa area and delicious food!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2019

Dear Nicole Z

Thank you very much for your great feedback, which we are very happy to receive. Thank you for being with us and enjoying your stay.
We would be very pleased to welcome you again and wish you all the best.

Your Deltapark team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2019 via mobile

The stay is amazing and flawless. This property shows professional hospitality with tailored offers, providing unforgettable experiences. The view is magnificent and breathtaking. The staffs are well-qualified and are passionate about what they are doing, from the management level to the employees. You definitely should indulge yourself in such an impeccable and soothing environment with the staffs who go above and beyond. Behind that, there must be a great management team.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jingyi704
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Geschäftsführer at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2019

Dear Jingyi704

Happy guests, such as you, make us proud and give us a reason to get up in the morning.
We love our job and when a guest recognizes our passion, it puts a smile on our face. So thank you very much for your kind words and your praise. We don’t take great reviews like yours for granted and appreciate the time and effort it took.

We hope to see you again soon and send you warmest regards from Lake Thun.

Mirco Plozza, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

If you like to book a relaxing weekend or week, this is your perfect location.

Helpful and friendly staff, beautiful view of lake, excellent restaurant with fresh
and local food.
The Junior suites are very comfortables.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniebarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2019

Dear Melanie

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback! We are very grateful and hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes from your Deltapark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

Great quaint spa hotel with beautiful views of lake Thunersee
-Friendly and helpful staff / reception desk
-Convenient free parking for hotel guests, short drive from scenic Swiss mountains offering plenty of hiking opportunities
-Big spacious room overlooking hotel garden and the lake
-Large spa with multiple saunas, steam rooms, hot indoor pool with an outdoor section
-The hotel grounds are very clean and lawns are perfectly mowed, great to take a morning walk before breakfast
-Excellent breakfast served with seating available indoors and outdoors

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrey157
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deltapark_Resort, Guest Relations Manager at Deltapark Vitalresort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be happy to welcome you again and wish you a Merry Christmas!

yours sincerely
the Deltapark team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The entire Resort is just amazing. The new built rooms and Junior suites are at 5*standart. The bedding guarantees a good night sleep, we appreciated the big balcony facing south in the JS, the Nespresso machine abd the tea maki g facility.
The bar is cosy and the bar team very friendly and professional the view over the lake stunning.

The Spa is located directly at the lake and offers fitness room with the latest equipment, very nice pool, sauna and Spa rooms. The massage and the facial were both excellent.

All employes from Housekeeping to Reception and Spa very friendly and knowledgable.
The soar point is the Restaurant, where we only met very few friendly faces.
The breakfastbuffet was ok for a group offering, when 50 people all come and go at the same time.
One would expect breakfast with a more individual offering for leisure guests.
The offered Omlets on the buffet dry and cold, so was the Rösti. The dry and cold scrambeled eggs were in a stainless steel container, basic knowledge in gastronomy is to have ready egg dishes in porcelain dish. Why not offering infividual guests hot dishes ftom the galley? It also saves money.
The entire offering during breakfast was very inconsistent. Whilst quite ok on Sunday, Monday it became very basic, 3 different breads and croissant. I asked for some breadrolls and was turned down in a rude way by the waitress.

In conclusion; infrastructure, location and Spa very unique.
Food offering in Restaurant good for groups and seminars/Meetings. For individual guests a host is requiredwho gives that place a signature and puts in his passion and his soul and who tailors a better offering for individual guests

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank FrankandChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews