We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Not one disappointment in our group of 20 ladies!!”
View of the cove.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the cove.
Campfire by the water! Great Room with 70 inch big screen TV with HD satellite and blu ray/DVD player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
View of the cove.
Campfire by the water!
Great Room with 70 inch big screen TV with HD satellite and blu ray/DVD player.
Plenty of comfy seating with two couches and a love seat.
Round Oak wood stove
Kitchen with all the pots, pans, and utensils you need for cooking.
Kitchen with refrigerator, stove, oven, and dishwasher.
Heartland gas stove.
Dining room with seating for 20!
Family room with 60 inch big screen, satellite, DVD, and two sofa sleepers.
Bedroom #1, located on the main floor, has a king size bed and private bathroom.
Bedroom #1 has deck access, and TV with HD satellite and built in DVD player.
Bathroom #1
Bedroom #2 is located on the main floor and has a king size bed.
Bedroom #2 also has a TV with HD satellite and built in DVD player.
Bedroom #3 has a king size bed, deck access, and TV with HD satellite and DVD.
Bedroom #3 has a king size bed, deck access, and TV with HD satellite and DVD.
Bathroom #2
Bathroom #2
Bedroom #4 has a king size bed and private bathroom.
Bedroom #4 also has TV with HD satellite and built in DVD player.
Bathroom #3
Bedroom #5 has a king size bed and TV with HD satellite and built in DVD player.
Bedroom #5 has a king size bed and TV with HD satellite and built in DVD player.
Bedroom #6 has a king size bed and TV with HD satellite and built in DVD player.
Bedroom #6 has a king size bed and TV with HD satellite and built in DVD player.
Bathroom #4
1100 square foot covered deck with three picnic tables.
The deck also has a BBQ grill and foosball table.
Comfortable seating with a view of the lake.
View of the back of the lodge.
View of the lake.
Guest's Photo
Guest's Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Branson, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
123marsha
Willow Springs, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not one disappointment in our group of 20 ladies!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at the Lodge!! It's exactly (and even more!!) as described. We went with the intentions of relaxing, visiting, and cooking!! We were so comfortable here - the amenities were all as described - the kitchen is well stocked, the bedding is luxurious, and the view from the deck is so peaceful! We were all able to sit at the tables, together, and eat, which was real important to us to be able to do that. If you're looking for a top of the line, remote location with breath taking views, don't miss out. Plan your next outing, retreat, family vacation, family reunion, getaway, and/or church retreat here - you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, ease of reservation, the look and feel of the lakeside lodge.
Liked least: Well, no blame here, but in our group we had 20 ladies and ran out of toilet paper!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Korey W
1 review
“Best off the beaten path place to stay in Branson”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is the 3rd time we've had a four couple get together and each time is better than the last. The Red Elk Lodge is quiet, out of the way, and incredibly comfortable for 8 people or more. We plan on having 5 couples next time and will still have plenty of room. Management did some updating since last year and it looks great. They installed a 2nd water heater and no one ran out of hot water. At the end of our stay we all agreed without hesitation that we would return next year at the same time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aleruiz20...
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect lodge for large groups!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is perfect for our family reunion. We needed a place big enough for a 17 people stay. The lodge is huge, with 6 king size begs, large bathrooms and a kitchen to die for. Our entire family enjoyed the stay at lodge and will sure return next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the lodge
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim996
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“40th Birthday Party”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was wonderful. Everything we needed was there for cooking. The beds were super comfy and the view was excellent. We would go back, matter of a fact we didn't want to leave.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug O
Chanute, Kansas
1 review
“The lodge was extremely nice and had plenty of room to accomodate our large group”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

There was easy access to all the activities we wanted to do but yet the lodge was in a secluded spot. It was very well equipped and clean. I was impressed with the accomodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furniture and decorating
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$349
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing