We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service”
Review of Hare and Hounds

Hare and Hounds
Ranked #27 of 92 Restaurants in Leigh
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Today me and my friends came for food, we ordered our food and 45 minutes later we were told they had none of what we had ordered. We then ordered a new starter and waited another 30 mins for it to be served. The restaurant had very few people in so i don’t understand why it was so busy. When our main was served, our starter plates were left on the table and not taken away so we had room to eat. The steak on my friends mixed grill was not cooked as requested and overall i just think the service was not great. I will probably not visit again

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Lúcy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Hi Lucy G

Thank you for your valued feedback. Firstly I’d just like to apologise for the level of service you received and can assure you this is not how we normally operate. I will look into the issues you have raised & deal with them accordingly. We do hope you give us another chance to show you the high standards we usually meet. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2021

I came here today for drinks with my friends the staff behind the bar was lovely gave me ideas on what to drink, they had such a range of shots and the staff was so happy and willing for a chat thank you so much for being welcoming I will certainly come here again

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank jackj724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Thanks for the fab review Jack! We are happy to know you enjoyed your visit! I will pass on all feedback to the team! See you soon for more shots

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Today I came in for drinks with a few of my friends and had some food staff was so lovely and welcoming, food was amazingly cooked and well presented, Adam Amy and Tasha were doing fab behind the bar working so hard! Will defo be coming here again

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank S8451JKjackt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Thanks for the fab review!! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021

So I came here today for drinks with my friends and was very well greeted by the staff, I asked the girl behind the bar think her name was Tasha what shots deals they have on and she was very helpful, I will definitely be visiting here again.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank megansG3929YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Hi Megan

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valued feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit & we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

First time of eating here, food all ok. Ranged from fish n chips, burger and a steak. Staff when placing the order the girl behind the bar seemed more interested in speaking to a family member. Also at 20.00 hrs on a Friday night we were told could we pay the Bill as they wanted to close a till down ...both those issues didn’t seem very professional.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank cindyd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Hare and Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Hi Cindy

Thank you very much for the feedback you have provided. I will look into these issues as this is not how we normally operate! I apologise for this and will be dealt with accordingly! We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hare and Hounds also viewed

 

Been to Hare and Hounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.