We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Sunday roast! Compliments to the chef Leon!”

The Crown at Iverley
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Iverley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$33
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A fine dining restaurant in a comfortable & relaxing atmosphere, building on the strong classy & prestigious reputation The Crown has always had to make it smarter & more stylish than it’s ever been.We offer a lunchtime menu Tuesday- Saturday between 12pm-2.30pm. We have a Table D’hôte menu Tuesday- Friday lunchtime 12pm-2.30pm and Tuesday- Thursday evenings between 6pm-9pm.We have our Evening and A la Carte menu available Tuesday- Saturday evening between 6pm-9.30pm.Every Sunday a new menu is constructed by our head chef Craig that offers a traditional roast option from Herefordshire Beef & roast loin of Gloucestershire Pork, alongside other beautifully cooked dishes including English asparagus and pea risotto, fan fried sea bass pasta and beer battered cod & Chips.To check out what is currently on our menus, please browse our “menus” section.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our Sunday roast at The Crown! The food was delicious - compliments to the chef Leon! We were accommodated even though it was a last minute booking.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Mouzourid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

Had my baby shower here, food was beautiful., service was good. Loved the tipi ideal for occasions. Could of possibly had more food as some people didn’t come and wouldn’t of been any left for them if they did But other than that could not fault it. Will defiantly be looking at using the tipi again!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Daisy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

We went here for a meal and all I can say it was excellent. The food fab looked lovey and tasted even better. Compliments to the chef! The staff were excellent great customers skills all only young lads but excellent at there job had great knowledge of what they offered and had a great customer service skills they all do you proud! I would highly recommend this place for a meal.
If I had one complaint it would be that we had a disabled person with us who can’t walk very far and there was no disabled parking spaces (that I saw) and all the parking spaces in front of the crown were full. Which meant we had to try and cross a busy major road with somebody who has difficulty walking which was not easy. Also when we came out it was dark and the carpark has no lighting and it was not easy getting across the road and then to the car in a dark in a car park full of holes! That would be my only gripe. Otherwise excellent

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris69kidderminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

We walked with the dog who was made very welcome. It’s a great little pub but lunch was very expensive, there’s no sandwich or snack menu for lunchtime so sadly we won’t be going as often as we’d like! It was really quiet for a sunny Thursday lunchtime- perhaps a more reasonable lunch menu would attract a few more customers.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 830joannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021 via mobile

Was excellent couldn’t fault it had a lovely time with family staff were very pleasant and couldn’t do end got us

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank lorrainetT4498ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Crown at Iverley also viewed

Stourbridge, West Midlands
 
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Stourbridge, West Midlands
 

Been to The Crown at Iverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.