We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The attention to detail is akin to a 5 star hotel”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Middlezoy, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Picklesfa...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The attention to detail is akin to a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Vicki has thought of everything to make this back to nature experience as comfortable as possible. The Yurt is spotlessly clean with a super comfy bed and plenty of space to relax in. We were really lucky to have wonderful weather so spent most of the time outside barefoot wandering around just playing. I stayed with my 6yr old and this was our 2nd year at the yurt. The freedom she has to ride her bike and run around instantly makes me feel happy and relaxed. From here there are so many places to visit but we decided upon a day in Lyme Regis and a trip to Glastonbury on the way home.
If you want a camping experience with a full night’s sleep, comfort and flushing toilet then this is for you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam O
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Glamping venue”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed when the sun was shining in June. Vicky and her family are very welcoming and quick to attend to any queries. The site is brilliantly set out and the facilities are comprehensive and clean. The play area (including sandpit) was a hit with our 3 year old and the hammocks were a hit with us adults! The fridge located in the studio kitchen, which is useful if you have cold goods in your food stash. The yurts are spacious and comfortable, we slept really well! There can be noise from neighbouring villages if there's a motorbike event or wedding on, but we didn't find it invasive or disturbing.
The location is excellent for local days out too. During our four night stay, we visited two National Trust destinations (Stourhead and Barringdon Court), Bristol Zoo and Wooky Hole. The local discount outlet centre in Strete is also great for shopping.
We will definitely returning to Tractors and Cream! Love their ethos, love their venue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we loved having you all to stay. Looking forward to seeing you in the future hopefully. Thanks again, Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Escapism”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fantastic two night stay at Tractors & Cream, in their beautiful mongolian yurt. This is such an idyllic set up, with lots of free space for the kids to play and roam, and a natural play area. The yurt itself is stunning, with the traditional painted details, and the amenities are really well thought through, particularly for young families. We completely switched off, which doesn't happen very often at all, and will definitely be returning. A truly special place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful comfort”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely two night stay here at the start of July. Vicki and Bryan have thought of everything. The yurt is spacious and thoughtfully furnish to make it cosy even on cooler evenings. We had no need of the wood burning stove - just moved our camping chairs inside the door when It was too nippy to sit at the picnic table. The view outside across the field watching the swifts was so relaxing.
The idea of a composting loo was a bit daunting to me but it was modern and housed in it's own tiny shed hidden round the back of the yurt - very convenient!
The shed next door houses a camping stove plus all you need to cook simple meals. We really enjoyed our morning brew in the fresh air. Solar power provides lighting in both of these and the yurt so no stumbling round in the dark either!
We are not campers by any means but we LOVED it.
Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review Gill. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate M
Somerset, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Romantic Yurt Retreat”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed here on a hot sunny July weekend, we had the most amazing relaxing time away from the hustle and bustle of every day life. It was a wonderful experience and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a country escape. Vicky was so friendly and helpful and gave us a lot of information about local places to go. We can't wait to come back again next summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review Kate. It was great to meet you and Ed and we really hope to see you again next year.
Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing