We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING !!! AMAZING !!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ballinamallard, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

biggaz27
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AMAZING !!! AMAZING !!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Just spent the last week at Kilskerry lodge near Enniskillen with the Family it was my son's 21st wed and Wife's 50th on Thur.
The house is easy to get to and is only 10/15 mins from Enniskillen town, 2 miles from B'malard.Set in the most idillyic location a small valley 200 metres down a little country lane coming in the gateway the house just blows you away fantastic gardens with two game fishing ponds outdoor seating area lovely flower beds.Inside the house it has 5 beautifully designed bedrooms two ensuite bathrooms and master bathroom with wet room.The living area (massive open plan) was fantastic with eating area and living room with super soft sleepable lounging settee .Kitchen area is massive with utility room to side with washer,dryer and dishwasher in kitchen.
In conclusion the house is fantastic has everything you need home to home from towels,washing powder,blankets,tea and coffee etc.The owner Nick was fantastic nothing an issue and welcome pack on day of arrival and John the Gardner was brill as well fixed fishing rods for us.
Highly Highly recommend this house for large family groups for great relaxing holiday.
Easy 5 star ⭐

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2019
Thanks Gary I'm glad that you all had a great time at Kilskeery Lodge.
I have just ordered a hot tub for delivery in September so if you want to stay in the future there is a little extra for your family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim m
1 review
“excellent retreat for all the family if were back there nhext year would love to see the two lakes joined up and expande”
Reviewed 16 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

excellent holiday had by all the family fishing good would love to see the two lakes joined and expanded

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2019
Great that you all had a great time at Kilskeery Lodge, you are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichiganT...
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Idea location for a large family gathering”
Reviewed 24 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

A very large and welcoming property. 5 bedrooms in the main house (2 ensuite), and we were able to access the annex (a detached self-contained building on site), which gave us a further large ensuite bedroom. Communications with the host (Nick H) were great, and he did everything to help us during our stay.
We arrived to a welcome pack of bread, milk, butter and eggs, which was very handy since it is a few miles to Ballinamallard.
Our party of 11 found the house and grounds very spacious and comfortable.
A number of our party enjoyed fishing, and confirmed that the fishing lakes were well stocked and the fishing is very good (three rods provided too!).
The only concern was that some of the mattresses were showing signs of age and wear and tear, and that some of the fitted sheets were not the correct size for the queen sized beds which made it difficult to fit the sheets - just gave up in the end and draped the sheet over the mattress. I should add that there were ample spare clean sheets available in the cupboards too, but just not the right size.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2019
Glad that you all had a great holiday at Kilskeery Lodge, you are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eamon M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent house - and makes you feel like it is your home”
Reviewed 20 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Me and all the family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was an excellent house and with all mod cons covered to keep the kids and family entertained. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.