We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Degustation Dinner With Matching Wines”

The Park Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Woodcroft
Price range: US$9 - US$10
Description: Thaxted Parks newly opened ‘The Park’ restaurant provides modern facilities in a unique private environment. The restaurant overlooks the golf course with beautiful panoramic views from all areas. Situated at the entrance to the Southern wine region, ‘The Park’ provides guests with a unique venue to enjoy a delicious meal. We take great pride in using the highest quality local fresh produce to deliver a variety of different types of meals. The modern clubhouse and exceptional service standards ensure you will have a first class experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Thaxted Parks newly opened ‘The Park’ restaurant provides modern facilities in a unique private environment. The restaurant overlooks the golf course with beautiful panoramic views from all areas. Situated at the entrance to the Southern wine region, ‘The Park’ provides guests with a unique venue to enjoy a delicious meal. We take great pride in using the highest quality local fresh produce to deliver a variety of different types of meals. The modern clubhouse and exceptional service standards ensure you will have a first class experience.
Reviewed 20 May 2018

What a great night. 9 courses with a focus on native ingredients with matching wines by Ghost Wines. The selection of wines only enhanced the beautiful food. The Park restaurant has set the bar high and chef Graeme and his crew are to be congratulated. As always, staff at this lovely restaurant are friendly and always willing to please. Guests who attended are asking when will the next degustation be held.

Thank Lorraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPGCmanagement, Manager at The Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Lorraine,

Thankyou very much for your review.
The feedback we have received from the degustation night has been very positive. Everyone has complemented Graeme and his teams food and the service of the bar/ waiting staff.
We are look forward to our next event being Christmas in July.

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Thank you to the wonderful staff for creating a silver service menu from our local Fleurieu produce. Not only is it a pleasure to play golf on the stunning course, it is now a pleasure to dine and recap on your your game . A hidden treasure and now our favourite Friday night place. Well done team and compliments to the chef !

Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPGCmanagement, Manager at The Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Helen,

Thankyou for your review.
The course is in amazing condition and has come a long way in the last two years. We are very glad to hear that the Park Restaurant topped off your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

What a great find! Husband and I came here for dinner on a Thursday night. We order the chicken snitzel and steak! The steak was cooked as requested to my liking! I also noticed kids eat free on a Thursday! Great atmosphere looking over the golf course! Highly recommend to anyone and everyone! Thanks for having us

Thank traveller8896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPGCmanagement, Manager at The Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thankyou very much for your review. We always enjoy hearing about our customers experiences. We are happy you enjoyed your night and we look forward to seeing you back at The Park Restaurant soon.

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

After raving reviews from close hospitality experienced friends, associates and colleagues we couldn't resist a booking at The Park Restaurant. The food was devine. Absolutely faultless. A well developed and delivered winter menu with seasonal produce to suit all clientele.The front of house service/ front waitress however needs to be re-evaluated and addressed promptly. Sloppy un-professional unfriendly service didn't not impress. This is the only area that wasn't to up to expectation. We hope that this will be taken on board as front of house services are a must. We look forward to returning soon for the outstanding food that already has us craving and salivating for more.

Thank IzzabellaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPGCmanagement, General Manager at The Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Izzabella,
Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you felt let down by your recent experience at The Park Restaurant. We would very much appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience further and kindly request that you email me at assistant@thaxtedparkgolfclub.com.au with your phone number so that I may speak to you directly.

Regards,
Michael Moore
Assistant Manager Thaxted Park Golf Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We teed off at Thaxted Park on Friday afternoon. The course was in glorious condition and was a real pleasure to play. After our round we went in for a drink and found that the Park Restaurant was open. The menu looked to good to resist. We enjoyed a delicious meal and could not fault it. We all said that we could make this our regular place for dinner on a Friday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank salucy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPGCmanagement, Manager at The Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thankyou very much for your review. We always enjoy hearing about our customers experiences. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Park Restaurant soon.

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Park Restaurant also viewed

McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
Port Noarlunga, Greater Adelaide
 
Port Noarlunga, Greater Adelaide
Port Noarlunga, Greater Adelaide
 
Woodcroft, Onkaparinga
Reynella, South Australia
 

Been to The Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing