We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient, Beautiful and Family Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Kitchen/Dinning Lounge View 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunset
Kitchen/Dinning
Lounge View 1
Lounge View 2
Double Room
Queen Bed Room
x2 Singles Room
Backyard sitting area
Lawned  Area at Beach
Park across the road from house
Beach
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Fremantle, Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KymMcKay
Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient, Beautiful and Family Friendly”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautifully set up for a family and/or extended family. We were pleasantly surprised at how well stocked the house was. Plenty of room and very clean. Everything was conveniently located - shops, free buses, park/playground and beach (all within walking distance). Not far out of the main part of Fremantle where trains could be caught into the city. Owners were friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. Enough out of the way to be peaceful, close enough to be convenient. Thank you for a wonderful place to stay on our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of all services to the property eg shops and free buses
Liked least: Shower alcove seemed to leak water making the floor near the door slippery
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and your co-operation during your stay, we are now a lot closer to having a private courtyard for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R
Newman
1 review
“Our second home near the beach”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Familia was wonderful place to stay, the house was very clean and comfortable, had everything we needed and more. The kids loved the park and the beach was only a short walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The washing machine was the best.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinatan
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location with comfort of a home.”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you so much Michelle for the hospitality. You have thought of all the details to provide a very comfortable home for my family of 5. You have even prepared bacon, bread, eggs and milk for our breakfast in view of our late arrival the night before. We slept very well and had everything we needed.
The location was excellent and the park right in front of the house is very good.
Our gratitude and God Bless you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds, the kitchen, the location...
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you can visit again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgeanriy
1 review
“Home from home very central for sight seeing”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a lovely house everything you need for a weeks stay just across the road from a park 10 minutes walk from the middle of Fremantle, but you could bus it with the free cat bus service every ten minutes from across the road. Thanks Michelle

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
So glad you enjoyed the house, thank you for your booking
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy R
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
“Great location, quiet, very clean!”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for 12 nights whilst our children sailed at nearby Fremantle Sailing Club. We spoke & emailed Michelle many times prior & during our stay, and the response was always friendly & timely. The house has a great location, short walk to beach, restaurants, shopping centre & a huge park directly opposite. Although it is an older style house, couldn't fault the cleanliness & kitchen very well equipped. Plenty of comfortable seating in the lounge and the beds were great. Linen was of great quality, kitchen had everything you could ask for, big fridge & freezer & Michelle even left bread, eggs & bacon for us, fantastic. After spending days on the Nullabor & camping couldn't ask for more. As we had boats & a trailer, the garage came in handy to store some of our gear during our stay. Parking is very limited in this area so having off street parking in the driveway was awesome. I would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Thankyou Michelle & Paul we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the house & our girls sailed very well, so our trip was a huge success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you for your booking, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing