We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful House in a nice neighborhood.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Clarksdale White House: A Delta Bohemian® Company The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Clarksdale White House: A Delta Bohemian® Company
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
The Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, couch and desk. Luxury linens. 16 windows with garden view.
Large clawfoot bathtub. Premium towels. Shampoo, conditioner and soap. Hair dryer.
Large clawfoot bathtub. Premium towels. Shampoo, conditioner and soap. Hair dryer.
Large clawfoot bathtub. Premium towels. Shampoo, conditioner and soap. Hair dryer.
Large private back yard and garden includes a hammock, picnic table and several seating areas.
Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, sitting area and desk. Premium linens.
Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, sitting area and desk. Premium linens.
Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, sitting area and desk. Premium linens.
Treetop Room has a queen-size bed, sitting area and desk. Premium linens.
Main Living Room in The White House
Second Living Room in The White House
Staircase leading to the upstairs bedrooms in The White House
Dining Room in The White House off of the Kitchen
Front of The White House in Clarksdale during winter
Large private back yard and garden includes a hammock, picnic table and several seating areas.
Large private back yard and garden includes a hammock, picnic table and several seating areas.
The picnic table in the private back yard. Hammock and lounge chairs too. Shared with DB Guest House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clarksdale, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Peter W
1 review
“Beautiful House in a nice neighborhood.”
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a lovely stay here in the Treetop room. Madge couldn't have been a more gracious host. She gave us wonderful suggestions of things to do. Her home is simply beautiful and very comfortable. She had many options for breakfast. We will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you, Peter, for taking the time to share your experience of staying in The Treetop Room of the Clarksdale White House! Meeting you and Linda was a pleasure and Billy and I will look forward to y’all’s return! So glad you connected with our other Guests from the UK, too! I love when that happens.

It was a pure pleasure hosting y’all in our home! Thank you, too, for coming to Clarksdale, heart of the Mississippi Delta!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haberndt
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the cradle of the blues”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

If one tours the Blues Highway, one needs to stay in Clarksdale. The Clarksdale White House was an excellent choice for us. The hosts, Madge and Bill, are very friendly and knowledgeable. They are very well connected locally (well, they run Delta Bohemian Tours, so...). We were there on a Wed night and had the whole place to ourselves. The weather was lovely, and my wife enjoyed her quiet time in the garden during the afternoon. The White House decor fits the "Delta Bohemian" and general Clarksdale vibe perfectly. Madge's tips for the things to do in town were also perfect and we had a great time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
You are so very kind to write this glowing and informative review for future travelers considering a stay in the Clarksdale White House!

We are thankful y’all found us and we were able to provide a comfortable home away from home for you both! Please come back to see us some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hosts, large comfortable room”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Large, comfortable private room within walking distance of the blues clubs in Clarksdale. Well stocked kitchen and plenty of common space to hang out. Madge went out of her way to make sure I enjoyed my stay. She's a fantastic ambassador for Clarksdale.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Mark! I am so glad y’all enjoyed your stay in The Treetop Room at the Clarksdale White House. It was a pleasure meeting you both.

Your kind words about me truly bless. Thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tjal7
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved everything! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

“We loved everything, highly recommended”

➖ Absolutely nothing we didn’t like.

➕ Madge was so lovely and welcoming, we felt right at home. Location is great and the house itself is beautiful and has all amenities one could think of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
It was a delight meeting you both! So glad you enjoyed your time in The Treetop Room as well as the Clarksdale White House!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience staying with us with other travelers considering a stay with us! Your words bless us! Please come back any time!

Madge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley W
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation and hospitality.”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We booked this well in advance directly with Madge & Billy who kept in touch as the date came closer. Madge & Billy are lovely hosts & gave us a wonderful welcome to their property. It is a vast building full of character in a true Bohemian style. The Treetop Room was top class, with stylish furniture, fine bed and bedding and a wonderful bathroom with stand alone bath. This room has no shower apart from a hand shower in the bath. We had free access to the downstairs lounges, where we could chat with other guests or find our own space. There is plenty of space and a garden too. We enjoyed having all day access to the kitchen where there is a supply of hot and cold drinks. Madge ensured there was a good supply of fresh fruit, cereals, bread and pastries for breakfast. Easy walk into Clarksdale with it's many restaurants, bars and shops for blues memorabilia. The Clarksdale Whitehouse is a great place stay. Book it now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Oh Ashley, you truly bless Billy and me with this fabulous and informative review of your stay in The Treetop Room of the Clarksdale White House! Your generous comments truly give me the impetus to carry on and keep it going!! I do love welcoming our Guests here! Please come back to see us again! I’m so glad y’all felt comfortable here!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts for future interested travelers. Take care!
Peace+
—Madge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing