We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!! For the third time!”
other travellers have booked this property
Clarksdale's Delta Bohemian Guest House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clarksdale's Delta Bohemian Guest House.
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Clarksdale's Delta Bohemian Guest House.
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
Living Area
Green Acres Bedroom with premium King Size Bed, linens and pillows
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
The Green Acres Bedroom with a king size pillow top bed. Premium bedding.
Guest in the Green Acres Bedroom
Living Area with view toward Kitchen
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
A view from the Living Area toward the Dining Area
Living Area with Flatscreen TV
Living Area
View toward Front Door
Dining Area, Bar, Washer/Dryer closet and back door
A view of the bar and dining area in the Kitchen.
View of Dining Area, Kitchen and toward front living area
Yet another view of the wonderful Kitchen.
Fully equipped Kitchen
Cypress table built by Musician Johnny Bertram
Kitchen Sink
Kitchen Sink window
Living Room area at night. Photo by Guest
TV in Living Room. Photo by Guest
The DBGH has an eclectic library of books, DVD's and records
The Delta Princess Bedroom with Bunk Bed, one full and one twin Tempur-Pedic mattress
The Delta Princess Bedroom with one full and one twin tempur pedic mattresses on a bunk bed.
Vanity in Delta Princess Bedroom
Vanity in Delta Princess Bedroom
Delta Princess Bedroom
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
Bath Toiletries include Face and Body Soap, Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Lotion, Makeup Remover Sheet
Ceramic Tiled Shower with premium fixtures and luxurious cotton bath towels and sheets.
View from The Delta Princess bedroom into the bathroom
View toward the downstairs back door which leads to the private backyard and patio.
Lavender in the house from our friend's lavender farm in Tennessee.
The DBGH at night. Photo by Guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clarksdale, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ralph S
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
“Amazing!!! For the third time!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were the very first to rent the Delta Bohemian Guest House. It was perfect then, as it had just been completed with its wonderful decor and comfort. We just completed our third stay there for the Sunflower River Blues Festival. Amazingly, the house is every bit as cute, comfortable, but most important to us, as clean as the first time we stayed there. The owners do a remarkable job keeping their property in tip-top condition. It absolutely feels like your home away from home. They continue to improve the house with added surprises like an old time record player with a variety of LP's. A great little gem in the Delta!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
....and for the third time we were thrilled to see you again! We love knowing how at home you feel in the Delta Bohemian Guest House! Your review truly blesses us. Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy E
1 review
“Gem of the delta”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a magical oasis in the heart of clarkesdale. Easy acceas to all venues. Expert,knowledgeable, friendly innkeepers. Wonderful outdoor space. All of the comforts of home and blues memorabilia galore. Fabulous decor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
We love your choice of words "magical oasis in the heart of Clarksdale!" It was our pleasure to welcome you and your lovely family to the Guest House and the Mississippi Delta. It gave us good feelings to know we contributed in some small way to your inspirations while experiencing life here...perhaps for a possible future book or two! :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed not only the Guest House but also Poor William's Bohemian Pond and Garden. It's an oasis for quiet time and good conversation, no doubt! We look forward to your return visit when you can experience even more about this wonderful place we call home! Thanks so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prince George
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2014
We loved having you stay with us! That record player brings back memories, no?! Glad your boys enjoyed it! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MrsC1954
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A singular property that proved to be exceptionally comfortable, about 10 mins walk from the centre of Clarksdale. Madge made us feel very welcome, providing a well stocked fridge and lots of useful local knowledge. The perfect complement to the Juke Joint Festival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
We are so glad you stayed with us! The Juke Joint Festival is a busy time; we are thankful you enjoyed the quiet, restful ambiance of the DBGH! Please come back to stay with us! The Delta is calling you both back, ya know?!! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing