We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The very BEST in Winona hospitality!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rock Garden West Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Rock Garden
West Room
West Room Bath
East Room
East Room Bath
North Room
North Room Bath
South Room
South Room Bath
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Upstairs Sitting Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sofa bed for additional guests
The view from the patio
Our neighborhood
Minnesota Marine Art Mueseum
Scenic Overlook
Mississippi River
National Eagle Center
Historic Downtown
Saint Mary's University
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Winona, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa C
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“The very BEST in Winona hospitality!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I have been staying at the Village House for years when I travel to Winona to our home office. It is beautiful, spectacularly clean, stocked with some favorites (thanks for the Greek yogurt Anne!)....an all around delightful place to call home when you can't be at home. The rooms are exquisite with a nicely stocked welcoming gift basket, and the outside space is conducive to coffee in the morning and a bit of vino in the evening with friends and co-workers. Please give the Village House a try; if you are the type that wants a perfect, but more "hands off" experience, you will not not disappointed!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renee W
Winona, Minnesota
1 review
“Reunion Perfedt”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

An outstanding experience, fresh, seemed homemade, breakfast treats and yougert daily, beautiful location, back deck is perfect and just awaiting great conversation and a bottle of good wine! I wish my home was as tastefully decorated!

Thanks for great service and a wonderful stay with friends from 50 years past!

Renee'

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candace G
Welch, Minnesota
1 review
“Perfect Place for A Girlfriend Reunion.”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Every detail was taken care of to make this one of the best and nicest places our group has stayed. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was a big plus for us. Anne and her staff took great care to make sure the accommodations were comfortable and immaculate. We can't wait to come back. Thank you for a memorable long weekend!
Candace

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy R
1 review
“Best bed and breakfast ”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Charming! Wonderful accommodations. Whole house was immaculately clean. Specifically liked that each room has a private bathroom. The innkeeper (Anne) and the caretaker (Darlene) were very friendly. Nice continental breakfast. Definitely would stay again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PEJ4
Anoka, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful, relaxing and TOP NOTCH CLEAN!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I continue to book my room at this Inn because of the comfortable and clean accommodations. (And because it is located close to my favorite yarn shop, Yarnology :) Anne is the kindest host and makes sure your stay is the best! What I especially like about this Inn is that i can bring my own breakfast, lunch & snack and store it in their refrigerator. There is no set time for a breakfast as it is self serve, so you can sleep in if you wish :) I can come and go as I please making it convenient and affordable by not having to eat out every meal. I know you will enjoy your stay at the Village House Inn as much as I have over the years!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing