We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply stunning”
Stunning renovated sea front barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning renovated sea front barn
Penkenna Barn on the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Stunning renovated sea front barn
Penkenna Barn on the beach
Gorgeous interiors
Fabulous barn conversion of the highest quality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crackington Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlisonR55
Wiltshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It's pretty much impossible to be nearer the sea! Out of the garden onto the beach, waves virtually lapping at the door. Gorgeous house, everything you could need, comfortable, warm, beautifully presented, glorious front courtyard garden and practical grass at the back. Warm outdoors shower is an amazing luxury. Caretaker Bev was very attentive. The village gets full on sunny weekends and holidays, but you're safe and quiet in your own little haven. Fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Dear Alison,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Penkenna Beach Barn, we're so delighted to hear just how much you enjoyed your stay there, it really is a gem of a property! We look forward to welcoming you back to Crackington Haven before too long! Kind regards, The Cornish Seaview Cottages Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phill A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great few days”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Hi, stayed for a long weekend and weather was good. Lots of space for the 8 of us and great to chill out on the decking by the sea. Lovely Place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Hi Phill, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review of Penkenna Beach Barn. The property really couldn't get any closer to the beach and sea! I'm delighted you were able to make the most of it's stunning location in good weather. All the best, The Team at Cornish Seaview Cottages"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezzerh72
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property and location”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The photos of this property are great but really didn't do it full justice. Spent a sunny week in March for partners birthday and our 10th anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate. Lovely additional touches welcomed us to for our stay.
Beach at the end of the garden - beautiful. Pub over the road - good food and friendly atmosphere. Choice of 2 cafes if you need them - one who even accommodated my request for a cake to be baked and iced for the occasion. Really didn't want to leave as the week was not enough and would love to re-visit in the future and get to explore the area further. We have visited many special properties in the South West but this one was far more than we expected. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all fab
Liked least: Having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of Penkenna. We're thrilled you had such a lovely stay and the cafe was able to provide the cake! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
All the best,
The Cornish Seaview Cottages Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$228
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing