We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of St Johns View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Johns View and the surrounding Cornish countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
St Johns View and the surrounding Cornish countryside
Modern kitchen with all the mod cons
Crisp white linen and wonderful views
The staircase and vaulted entrance hall
The kitchen with adjoining breakfast bar / office space
Twin bedroom
The large open plan living area - ideal for holidays!
The large open plan living area
Bedroom 1 with 1 double bed
Bathroom 1 with large walk in shower
Bathroom 1 with tub bath and heated towel rail
Bathroom 2 with Bath and Shower over
Bedroom 3 (Triple) and Bathroom 3 with Shower and WC
Bathroom 3
Sunset from the deck (Rob's photo)
Stunning Cornish sunset are just a mile away!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Crackington Haven, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gosandy
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How lucky were we!! Late booking and this place just happened to be available the week we needed. Further South than we intended to go but the advert won us over.
Good location a mile from the beach. Nice and quiet, just what we like and an added bonus if you like star gazing!!!
House was easy to find thanks to great communication/direction from the owners. It's well equipped and I can't think of anything we needed that wasn't there - and we do cook where we stay. The place was also incredibly warm - we had to switch the heating totally off after the first night which can't be bad for first week in October.
Would I book again. YES, without a doubt if we return to that area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was as it had been advertised
Liked least: Need thinner quilts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
I'm glad you had a great time. Over the years we have made sure we have reacted to our guests comments to make sure that the house has got everything you need (apart from barbq for food safety reasons). It's great to hear you made use of the kitchen. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edge18
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation !! 😄”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic find ! You really can not go wrong if you book this house , it really is stunning . From the large open plan living room area with a log burner , to the lovely bedrooms , bathrooms and garden area . This house has everything you will need . We loved returning home from our busy days out to a peaceful warm home . We have stayed in many rental homes and have to say this really is 5! The only one thing that we were disappointed about was the living room windows not being able to be opened due to their locks being broken and leaking in the rain but we know the owner is aware of this and it is all in hand so don't let this put you off ! We will certainly go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. You are certainly welcome back at any time! As you say we will be resolving the issue with the folding doors this Autumn. The plus of having fantastic views out to the Atlantic is countered by the fact that the back of the house is exposed to all of the elements and as such water has found it's way in and swelled the folding timber doors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“St John's View”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic family trip to Crackington Haven staying in superb 5 ⭐️ accommodation. We had a busy full on week so it was always lovely to come back to peace and tranquility. This is just what we needed and felt very lucky to stay in such a beautiful house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila E
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!!! ”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked St John's View for a family holiday (5 adults, 3 children under 3), the house was absolutely amazing from the decor, views and cleanliness!!!
My two grandsons age 2 & 3 loved the sheep, it was so funny listening to them mimicking the baa's!!!
Crackington Haven and Summerleaze beaches great fir the kids.
We all thoroughly enjoyed a day trip to Port Isaac.
We would visit Cornwall again and definitely stay at St John's view and would have no hesitation in recommending to family and friends!!
Thank you Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thanks for your very kind review. I am glad the grandchildren enjoyed the sheep. The best things in life are free!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Günter K
Graz, Austria
1 review
“Perfect holliday home in Cornwall”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed the first week of August 2015 and enjoyed every minute. The house is perfect and modern with the open floor plan in the ground floor and spacious rooms on the first floor. There is nothing missing if you want to cook yourself or you can walk down to the beach with two nice places for dinner. My favourite evening activity after hiking on the coastal paths was to get a nice cup of tea and sit on the terrace watching the sheep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm glad your family had a great time and I hope this will be the first of many trips to Cornwall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing