We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$197
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Country Inn of Two Harbors(Two Harbors)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voyageur Motel(Two Harbors)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Breeze Motel Resort(Duluth)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cove Point Lodge(Beaver Bay)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Two Harbors)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
332
101
35
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
332
101
35
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagemassage cottageledge rock grillelake superiornorth shorethe outdoor hot tubcouples massagewaves crashfire pithuge showerwood fired saunathree bedroomsmall balconyon site restaurantget awaygooseberry fallsguest rooms
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My husband and I go here every winter for our anniversary. We love renting movies and games from the main building, and the Ledge Rock Grille is delicious, especially the salted caramel creme brulee. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We always get the lakeside suite. It's so cozy and the view of the lake is spectacular.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 824rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FD_Supervisor596, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi 824rachel,

We appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled we have been your resort of choice when visiting the North Shore for your anniversary. The Salted Caramel Creme Brulee is definitely a great choice and a favorite among guests.
Be sure to join our growing community of Larsmont enthusiasts on Instagram and Facebook – check often to see our latest postings and info on upcoming events.
We surely look forward to welcoming you back again - have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our room was close to the lake and to the main lodge where the restaurant is located, but I wouldn't recommend breakfast there. Dinner was good and very comfortable. It is handy to Two Harbors where there is a lot to do. Very clean and quiet. Front desk people are very nice and there is a very small bar area.

Room Tip: Comfortable and quiet room with great tub and shower. Only thing I didn't like was just one chair in the room so it was hard for 2 people to sit and look outside at the waves and the lake. We were there in the winter (during a snowstorm) so we didn't use the deck that had 2 small chairs. The room was warm and cozy during the snowstorm and it was a great place to watch the waves roll in.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FD_Supervisor596, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi Sheila H,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Larsmont. Our staff appreciates knowing they contributed to your making your stay with us the best it can be! Thank you for acknowledging the Front Desk as having provided excellent service – I agree, they are Rockstars!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. In the meantime, check us out on Instagram and Facebook and join our community of Larsmont enthusiasts.
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We stayed in a one room suite with a fireplace, soaking tub, and king size bed. The room was a nice size for the two of us. The bathroom was huge with two sinks, jetted tub, and shower. Fireplace made for nice lighting and romantic atmosphere. Nice view of Lake Superior. We enjoyed walking on the grounds, the sauna, and the outdoor hot tub. It was February and we were hoping to do snow shoeing but not enough snow. Grounds are lit up at night with pretty lights that reflect off the snow. Big outdoor bonfire one night. Sidewalks and drive cleared pretty quickly when a snow storm hit. Biggest complaint is there is no wash sink in room for dishes so we had to use bathroom sink. Only one chair for a two person room. We didn't LOVE the restaurant but didn't hate it either. Staff were friendly and helpful. Went on a few excursions to parks, Two Harbors lighthouse, Vanilla Bean restaurant and Betty's pies. Overall, a super nice relaxing weekend getaway for two.

Room Tip: One flight of stairs to get to our room. Not a problem for us but may be an issue for others.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lewisde2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FD_Supervisor596, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello lewisde2016,

We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at Larsmont Cottages and your excursions further up the shore! Thank you for writing a review and for giving your stay five stars.
Be sure to check us out on Instagram and Facebook and join our community of Larsmont enthusiasts!
We hope your next visit is just around the corner. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We've stayed at Larsmont Cottages twice now, in wintertime, because it's about the coziest place a person can find on the North Shore, in my opinion. They offered an excellent multi-night winter discount, so we booked four nights in a very tiny but sufficient room. We had access to all their wonderful amenities--Finnish sauna, outdoor hot tub, restaurant, cozy bar with excellent scotch! :) And the biggest plus of all? FREE showshoe rental! We left our XC skiis in the car and snowshoed up and down the North Shore riverbeds everyday. We love this place, and we'll be back as long as our budget allows.

Room Tip: We stayed in a very tiny room--smaller than a standard hotel room. It felt a little cramped, but we were out playing in the snow everyday and were only in our room to sleep, so it was fine. When we came in from playing, we availed ourselves of the many lovely amenities on the property. EXCELLENT MULTI-DAY WINTER DISCOUNT!
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FD_Supervisor596, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hello Tina G,

We appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled we have been your resort of choice when visiting the North Shore. Your review does an amazing job describing all of the wonderful resort amenities - we couldn't have stated it better.
Be sure to join our growing community of Larsmont enthusiasts on Instagram and Facebook – check often to see our latest postings and info on upcoming events.
We surely look forward to welcoming you back again - have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Enjoyed our time there. Room was comfortable although view to lake blocked by tree. Not able to use hot tub as too many people enjoying on a cold winter's night. Also did not feel comfortable going through area next to dining room with suit on. It was a great gift from kids as too expensive to purchase on our own.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U8380QDlindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FD_Supervisor596, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Hello U8380QDlindas,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Larsmont Cottages - your detailed comments are much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the gift from your kids and hope to see you again in the future. Be sure to check out the latest postings on Instagram and Facebook too.
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews