We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
759
241
77
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
241
77
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree the executive lounge pescara restaurant mayo clinic cookies great hotel bell staff civic center car service easy access rooms are clean hotel staff downtown area convenient location skyway starbucks mn
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree in Rochester. Friendly staff, great restaurant, clean room with very close proximity to Mayo Clinic. The elevators were fast. I appreciated the additional attention due to my Hilton Honors status. Immediate access to skyways. There are many other restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank CPGuier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear CPGuier: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your time in Rochester. We are very glad that you enjoyed the hotel and that you took the time to post your comments. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the DoubleTree and the experience was great! Staff was very accommodating to me and my now husband, along with all of our guests. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank _AnderKell_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear _AnderKell_17: Thank you very much for choosing the DoubleTree for your wedding. We are so happy that we would help make your day great for both you, your husband and your guests. Congratulations!
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

With temperatures near 30 below wind chill, DoubleTree made us feel warm with their hospitality. Very calm and clean hotel connecting to many restaurants and hotels via skywalks. Excellent location, center of town in walking distance to very cool bars and eateries.
Very good value!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Phil R: Thank you for having your team stay with us for the Clash Tournament. We are so glad that we could help make your time in Rochester a good one, especially with the cold temperatures. We hope the team will stay with us again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

And you can splurge a little, this is a
very nice place. The staff is very helpful and helpful. The beds are comfortable and it was quiet with the exception of the occasional siren of EMS, but it’s near the hospital so it should be expected.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Joyce H: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your time at the Mayo Clinic. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and it's location. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Chuck was there to great USA do help us with multiple different needs. Front desk staff took care of us quickly and efficiently. The room, like always was fantastic. Our room electronic entry door was not working correctly. They had someone there to fix it within 1-2 minutes!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kevinsD2042BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebKnox, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Rochester - Mayo Clinic Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear kevinsD2042BA: Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff took care of your needs while you were at the hotel. We hope you will select us again should you return to Rochester.
Deb Knox, Revenue Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews