We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
98
50
23
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
50
23
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews historic suites barrel aged road restaurant historic section front desk awesome bed sliding barn door the club lounge event space well equipped gym city museum whole foods anthony falls ice rink drawer space toilet and shower located within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very nice, comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, great maid service, and great bar lounge area downstairs. They also had a well equipped gym. The fresh fruit infused water was a nice touch in the lobby as well as the Fiji waters the maids left in the room every day. The hotel was close to a great little coffee shop, although we ended up drinking a complimentary cup of joe at the hotel. Delishious dinner choices with great service.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel has been updated and the room was very nicely done. I had a quiet night, comfortable bed. Good shower and bathroom. I had a very good steak for supper in the hotel restaurant. One criticism, on the second day of the conference I ran up to my room for a wash up just after lunch and found my room had been turned over and had a new occupant. Granted check out was noon and it was ~12:30 but the freaky part was my room key still worked. This was reported to the front desk.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Chetspringer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, General Manager at Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thanks for the great review and I'm very surprised about the problem that you experienced. Please give me a call if you can provide more details so that I can look into this for you.
Thanks,
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My husband and I stayed here over Easter weekend. The place is clean and new. Really a beautiful hotel. What was the breaker between 5 stars and 4 stars was the towels. Only one bath towel per person was provided. When I take a shower I always need two--one for my hair and one for my body. Whenever I have to track a maid down to get extra towels that drops the service aspect. If the Renaissance wants people to give it a five star rating leave more bath towels for your guests. I have never been to a 5 star hotel that didn't have a least four bath towels in a room.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 55denise2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C, Manager at Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thanks for the great review and also for the feedback Denise.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We wanted to stay in the downtown area of Minneapolis and this suited our needs just fine. The staff were friendly, the rooms were nice and updated. The parking was a little on the pricey side, but I guess it fits for downtown. And the breakfast buffet was just ok, nothing special food wise. But overall a nice place that is close to many venues easy to take a Uber or Lyft very cheaply...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to go to a doctor's visit at the University of Minnesota Medical Center. We were pleased with the room, the bed, and the staff! We got a great AAA rate when we were there by booking online. The negative is paying for parking. The concierge lounge staff was amazing especially Jerry at breakfast. He was friendly and helpful to everyone. Mariana at the front desk was an amazing help with our questions before we arrived and while we were there. You will not be disappointed with this hotel!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank seasideljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews