We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,198)
Filter reviews
1,198 results
Traveller rating
810
239
100
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
239
100
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lifetime fitness kimpton hotels athletic club wine hour wine reception premier king running track complimentary wine soaking tub luxury suite separate shower yoga mat room service great gym huge bathroom lobby bar locker room
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 1,198 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is a great choice for a stay in downtown Minneapolis. It is more of a boutique hotel with a very luxurious feel. The staff are all top notch and everyone I came into contact with held a very high standard of customer service.

The room has upgraded furniture as you would expect in a hotel of this sort and there isn't anything I could have complained about.

The location is easy, the lobby is beautiful with a nice bar and congregation area and without the hordes of people the giant hotels down the street have.

Highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahoe369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Brandon H - thrilled you enjoyed your experience at The Grand and the mid-western hospitality our team is known to provide. Sounds like you enjoyed your time also in our lobby bar, The SIX15 Room. Next time, be sure to adventure around our Athletic Club. We have basketball pickup games daily otherwise a bunch of group fitness classes offered throughout the day.

Take care,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Staff was friendly and ready to serve. Lobby bar is funky, cool and upscale. Wonderful appetizers. Room was extremely clean. Bathroom was luxurious and also, very clean and LARGE. Bed was amazingly comfortable. We both slept great. Location is perfect. Historical hotel, beautiful renovations.

Room tip: Have stayed in many. They are all great. Staff is very fast to remedy any problems you may encounter.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank patroone67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Hello patroone67,

Thrilled you enjoyed The Grand and our team took such wonderful care of you. Hope you were able to spend some time relaxing in the LifeSpa or experienced our daily social hour.

Take care,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

After my first stay, this will be my go to hotel in Minneapolis. It is centrally located with direct access to the skywalk. As a Kimpton rewards member, each guest receives a $10 credit for the bar or mini bar. There is free Internet and a full fitness club with everything one could possibly need. The staff is friendly and willing to help guests. The room on the 15th floor was large with a king bed, flat screen TV, several outlets, chair, and desk, and a bathroom with a lot of counter space, tub, and shower. Comfortable robes are available in the closet. A lot of amenities are available upon request, but the basics are provided in large bottles to avoid waste (but also cannot take home that small shampoo).

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Hi kimjim,

Thrilled you enjoyed your experience at The Grand. Send me a note at Mike.Hill@KimptonHotels.com and I will let you know where you can purchase our fabulous bathroom amenity product. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Take care,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This is a great hotel within walking distance of lots of different restaurants and places to see! It is very comfortable clean hotel and you will feel great being there! The staff is super friendly and we make a point to get this hotel if able!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 95adame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Thanks, 95adame for the glowing review! Glad you are a Grand loyalist and we can't walt to welcome you back again soon.

Take care,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Great, friendly staff. Front desk was beyond friendly. Beautiful facility. Loved our room. Is within walking distance to Target Center. Loved it. Bar had great drinks and atmosphere. Worth every bit of the extra money you'll spend.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank seskeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Minneapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Hello seskeli,

Thanks for sharing your experience and we are thrilled you enjoyed The Grand! Our location is fantastic with a quick walk to all the downtown stadiums to name a few. Glad our front office team and bartenders took such wonderful care of you. On the next adventure stop by our evening social hour hosted in our lobby daily from 5pm-6pm. I would love to say hello. Or spend sometime relaxing in the LifeSpa.

Take care,
Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews