We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
708
181
53
11
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
181
53
11
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mykonos town elia beach private beach sushi restaurant pool bar beautiful hotel salt water shuttle bus main restaurant steep hill relaxing vacation breakfast buffet is sea view loved this hotel spa treatments our honeymoon great beach
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

If it were possible to give more than a 5 star review for this hotel I would. This was our third stay here and each year we return it seems to get better and better. The location, design, service, staff and facilities are all exceptional and I can't wait to come back. As this was our third visit, the hotel even upgraded us to a more superior room as an expression of thanks- now that is good service!

The hotel itself is part of the Myconian Collection a series of exclusive and luxury hotels situated on the hillside above Elia Beach and all with stunning views across the bay (see attached images).

The hotel is large and beautifully laid-out. The styling is quirky and eclectic mixing comfortable beach-side chic with touches of French florals, mixed with reclaimed antiques, woods and other objets d'arts all held together with the hotel's signature black and white colour theme which runs throughout. It works brilliantly well and creates the perfect get away from the hustle and bustle of Mykonos Town. All bedrooms have been recently upgraded and now provide the very latest in facilities and in keeping with the hotel are both stylish and comfortable.

Facilities are superb; a Mediterranean restaurant specialising in fresh fish and a pool side restaurant have now been joined by an amazing sushi restaurant at one end of the out door pool complex. In another typically quirky piece of design, you eat in the light of two sculptured olive trees covered in thousands of tiny flowers which all light up and gradually change colour giving the whole area a beautiful, relaxing and unique atmosphere. It really is quite stunning. There is also a breakfast restaurant which serves an overwhelming array of food in the hotel's American buffet. The hotel has a spa with its own pool and a full range of treatments.

However, what REALLY makes this hotel are the staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Everyone we came into contact with was polite, friendly and extremely courteous. I would like to mention in particular: Apostolos for his friendly warm welcome and for remembering us from our previous visits - personal touches like this mean a lot; to the charming hostess Irena who greeted us each morning with such a lovely smile; to Harry for his friendly efficiency- I'm not sure what his specific job-title is but he seemed to pop up everywhere looking as smart and as unruffled as ever! A really huge thank you has to be said to Dimitris and Savvas the charming, charismatic and very handsome barmen! Not only were they skilled at their jobs but always took the time to chat to all their customers and had that very particular ability to make everyone feel special.

There's no doubt in my mind we will be back. Of all the hotels in the world I have stayed in, this is by far and away my favourite.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 244guyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We were not disappointed! Absolutely fabulous hotel with amazing staff. I highly recommend staying here.
Waking up to this view does not get old. The breakfast is also spectacular. Rooms we're updated and gorgeous. Free shuttle bus into town is also great. The island itself is pricey, but staying in this fantastic hotel makes it all worthwhile.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Myconian Imperial Hotel on July 2017, and we were beyond satisfied with the treatment we received by all the staff and the hotel itself. The Myconian has a unique vibe, cleanliness, spaciousness, stream line décor, etc. When we first arrived to the hotel I did not know what to expect (sometimes the reviews don't reflect reality) but, we received a warm welcome at the parking lot, the lobby and at the front desk. Aphrodite (Venus Lessi), Caterina, Apostolos Michalovits and Alex Kalf's approach patrons with a friendly demeanor that is honest and that represents from the beginning the commitment this organization has to make their guest's stay memorable.
Once we got into our room (room 447) we were pleasantly surprise with wine and fresh fruit, our room was open, very well organized and decorated just like the rest of the hotel with light and modern furniture. I particularly enjoy the fact that our room was secluded but still had a fantastic view.
We enjoy our times at the pool at the beach, in a catamaran and around town, the staff arranged all transportation, some of which were courtesy of the hotel. At the restaurant we met Harrys Kolaggis one of the hotel managers, he is professional and outgoing but also knows to give the guests their space. The food is great there; we only had breakfast and dinner at this resort, their breakfasts offer diverse foods, of excellent quality and cater to everyone's needs. In addition we were fortunate to have in more than one occasion a very amicable and youthful waiter Dimitris Loulouris. He provided us with great tips and exceptionally good service, so much so that we didn't eat at any of the others restaurants of the Myconian Collection. At the pool we met Alexandra who despite the heat and the hard work, was sweet and pleasant. They have other resorts (I believe five of them) that cater to diverse guests' needs. We visited the Myconial Imperial in July and we are already talking about going back to Mykonos....
I praise the professionalism this resort demonstrated and hope that they continue to succeed. We are definitively going back to The Myconian Imperial Hotel, they definitively deserves 5 or more starts!!!!
Regina and Craig O'Connell

Room Tip: We loved our room location because it was away from the noise generated from the pool
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ReginaPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Our stay was approximately a week in July, 2017. It was a family trip, with adults, teenagers and a 7 year old. Although there is no formal "kids" program, there was plenty to keep the young ones occupied, with 2 pools, a "warm" tub, and the beach which has different water sports available for a fee (raft towing, parasailing, jet skis). The staff was extremely professional and accommodating -- from tracking down a bag left on the airport shuttle, to assisting with a rental car, to making a "special" smoothie for the young ones. The food was excellent, from the fabulous breakfast spread to each restaurant at the resort. Special time at a special place!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jidoughe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I am ashamed at how long it has taken me to write this review! It was a beautiful hotel with beautiful facilities. The room we booked had recently been renovated and had a hot tub on the balcony.
breakfasts were amazing! What was really unique is that the group own about 5/6 hotels in the same area so are able to go from one to the other, use the facilities and eat at the restaurants. A really unique and wonderful experience that I have not had anywhere else in the world.
We couldn't go back this year but it is a strong contender for next, maybe staying in one of the other hotels in the group.
Highly recommend this hotel and the spa was amazing as well.

Room Tip: room with hot tub are spacious and have beautiful view of sea
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bellabradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews