We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning villa and location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Montecchio, Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Julia P
1 review
“Stunning villa and location”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The villa was in pristine condition very clean and bedrooms very spacious. It was very comfortable with plenty of room in all areas and beautiful outdoor areas with stunning gardens. Surprise was vegetable patch with fresh veg every day and the owner very kind and accommodating with everything we needed and even brought us homemade cakes and fresh eggs. Nice area for kids to pay (table tennis/swings) and barbecue area also.

Villa surrounded by olive trees, sunflowers and vineyards - beautiful scenery all around.

Close to Cortona with nice restaurants and supermarket.

Very highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ijolevoev
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“lovely, clean and pretty place at the green hills of toscani”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

two floor spacious house on the top of a beautiful hill covered with vineyard and olive grove. the place has a filling of privacy, very nice swimming pool and well kept garden. the house it self is very fine n' pleasant,recently to be renovated so its well maintained. the owner of the place is warm and friendly family witch make the time over there to even preferable and better.
i definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
894bretth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I can't say enough good things about our stay in this beautiful home. To begin with, the location is tranquil and beautiful with 100s of olives trees and many hectares of vines surrounding the house. It is newly refurbished with upscale yet authentic and cozy details. The owners were very kind. They had wine, water, pasta and their own eggs waiting for us. There is a large vegetable garden on the property which were were told we could eat whatever we like (the tomatoes were unbelievable). After a bad rain storm the owners politely rang the doorbell to check and see that we were okay. They even brought two tortas they had made for us! We have stayed in many airbnbs and several others in Cortona, but this was our best experience to date. We will be back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbZ76...
1 review
“Beautiful villa in a beautiful location, great for large groups”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an amazing time - wonderful place set in the heart of olive groves and vineyards and the owners were lovely. Amazing attention to detail across the two apartments - lovely features everywhere. A great pool and facilities. Couldn't fault it. Amazing towns within reach: Siena, Cortona, Montepulicano, and many many more. We rented both apartments as we were a group of 15 and it worked out really well. I honesty cannot fault it. It was very very hot when we went but there is loads of shady areas and the pool is close to the villa. Thanks do much to the owners - you can be proud of an amazing job.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrskarens...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful holiday”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed as 3 families this summer and it surpassed our expectations. The villa itself is just beautiful, tasteful but relaxed and every detail perfect. The villa is spotless and has everything needed. The grounds and pool are so pretty the pool is amazing -in the olive groves and the views everywhere are just stunning. The owners come briefly each day and tend to the gardens but completely respect your privacy We had a wonderful holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing