We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect get-a-way weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brimson, Minnesota

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacy R
1 review
“Perfect get-a-way weekend!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a great time! The fall leaves were gorgeous all around the area. The kids really enjoyed the cat-tails and dock. The cabin was clean and very well stocked. The kids fell asleep watching old Star Trek reruns. There was no wifi, but that's to be expected. It was a great get-a-way weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
I'm so happy to hear you had a wonderful stay! Thank you :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN K
1 review
“Relaxing getaway on a beautiful lake.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a great place to stay, clean, secluded, quiet, and on a beautiful lake. We took ful advantage of the canoe and kayaks each morning. And relaxing by the fire pit at night. Would definitely come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you! So happy you had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quinn M
1 review
“Great northern Minnesota weekend getaway”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I loved the place. It was very secluded and scenic. Not far from Duluth. Great customer service. Perfect for a three day weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the money!”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It couldn't have been better in any way for our trip. The owner is fabulous and very accommodating! We would definitely stay again!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport6...
1 review
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

away from all noises, in the middle of the woods, amazing drive to get to the place, we drove back after sightseeing late night and spotted many deers and a fox.

great place to stay, very clean except few bugs, understandable as you are in the middle of the woods, excellent hot water

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing