We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Any Time of the Year”

Sandy Point Beach House
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 18/04
20:00
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in West Olive
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Best food on the lakeshore. Sandy Point Beach House is a casual fine dining restaurant featuring new American cuisine: bringing new culinary trends,fresh seafood and steaks of the best quality to your plate. Featuring a relaxing beautiful outdoor patio. Featuring live music including our Summer Concert Reggae series with live Reggae every Saturday at 4pm. Live Jazz Thursdays every week! Come enjoy a wonderful steak dinner, fresh fish or just a fantastic prime beef burger. Come visit Sandy Point Beach House! Best food on the lakeshore!
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Had a crew of 8 there in the middle of a video shoot. Everyone ordered something different and everyone raved about the quality of the food, service from Becca and ambiance. Great location in between Grand Haven and Holland

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GHMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2020

Fantastic food, setting and service. Highly recommend the pub burger and the caesar salad. Thanks for being great!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N8750QZleslieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

My wife and I have not been out to eat together since the before the pandemic. We sat outside and ordered our drinks. We were hungry, so ordered our food when the server came back with our beverages. We ordered a couple burgers. Then we waited...and waited...and waited. Our server never checked on us, asked if we wanted another drink, nor updated us on where our food was. After 45 minutes our food finally came out. Of course my wife’s order was wrong. They left her a plate of chips to eat while they prepared another burger. When the burger came out again it was overdone. We received zero compensations for this horrible experience. We will not be back and I encourage others to avoid this place.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank brianhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spbhmi, Owner at Sandy Point Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Brian, deeply sorry for the poor experience you had and would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Would you mind emailing me at info@spbhmi.com
Thank you, Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

When SPBH opened, the best item on the menu was the burger. It was a huge hog-sized burger prepared to our liking. And, the price was great at $12 for a half pound of meat and all the fixings’. Today, I picked up two of the same burgers to go; they had a lame tomato and a slice of cheese. The price has jumped to $17 since COVID! Well, it ain’t no $17 burger; I can tell you that. I can get a good burger with all the fixings’ at Five Guys. Shame on you Sandy Point!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank millertravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spbhmi, Owner at Sandy Point Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Sorry for the burger quality on your visit. Will say we have not changed our Prime Burger or its size. We pride ourselves on the quality of the Prime Burgers we have and continue to serve. Do apologize for the increase in price as we still are grappling with record high beef prices. I would welcome further comments at info@spbhmi.com. Sincerely, Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

Fred our bartender is a great guy, very personable, offers food menu selections, and provides great service. At Fred's suggestion, we had the summer scallops and they were outstanding! Even better we could eat outside on a beautiful summer evening. We will be back.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 475philn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spbhmi, Owner at Sandy Point Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

Thanks Phil!! So happy you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sandy Point Beach House also viewed

West Olive, Ottawa County
 

Been to Sandy Point Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.