We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
562
271
102
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
271
102
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day club front desk outdoor bar within walking distance of downtown front street view of the water free shuttle private beach cherry festival downtown area jennifer hunter bay wedding summer tc housekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Chelsea was amazing and very knowledgable She was very kind and customer friendly! I stay there almost every month anad it never fails! Thank you Chelsea! Beds are comfortable and perfect to be transported to airport timely! Pool area was very thick with chlorine and needed more ventilation. Thus a headache

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks so much Matha for your awesome review. We are so happy Chelsea was amazing and able to help you in many ways during your stay. We will surely pass along your kind words to her. Also great to hear that you had comfy beds. Thank you for the feedbac regarding the pool, we will check into this. Come visit us again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The bathroom has a drop ceiling with rusty beams, the wallpaper is coming loose, there is a night club to keep you awake when the dogs finally stop barking (yup, dog friendly facility), and our "excellent" view is of the nightclub roof. There are 3 different grout colors in the bathroom tile from where repairs were done. The hot tub is wonderfully hot, but don't let it stop because the chipped paint is kind of gross looking. The sauna works but watch your step, half the boards are worn out. This would be a 3 star place if it were a roadside motel, but it's billed as a resort. I can say that this place must have been great in the early 80s when it was decorated!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Robert M. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns if you could call our front desk. We appreciate you letting us know. Candid comments always help us do our job better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Overall experience of the hotel was good. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Nice decor and seem pretty modern. Kuerig coffee machine in rooms. During warmer months there is outside dinning and a pool, but still too early for that to be in use.
Only one thing that annoyed me some nights, walls seem rather thin as you can easily hear next door neighbors chatting away.....not so great if they are party animals and come in late at night after a few beers and you are trying to get to sleep for work next day!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you Steve M for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear your overall expereince was good, that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff and that you liked the comfy rooms and the Keurig in the room. We are so sorry that you had a negative experience with the noise next door, we do apologize for that inconvenience during your stay. If there is anything we can do to help you, please call our front desk and we will be happy to talk to you. Your candid comments help us to continue to do our job better and better. We do hope to get to welcome you back again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We felt at home as soon as we walked through the door Ashley was phenomenal got us a wonderful room made sure our boys got a second tv so they could.play video games her personality was meant for this kind of business.we were so happy with our stay great room great food and the shuttle driver norm he is a great man. Keep up the great work we will be recommending this resort to all my friends and family I know are traveling that way for cherry fest. And we also will be returning in September.

Thank you west bay beach resort for an amazing Expierence.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Brian B we thank you so much for your great review or your stay. We are pleased to her how amanzing your stay was and that you loved your room, the video games, the great food and our shuttle driver, Norm. We will definitely pass along your kind words to Ashley and Norm, that will make their day. We can't wait to welcome you back again for your next stay in September. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel is a complete dump. Only thing good about it is location. Toilet continues running, sink won’t drain, rust all around metal in bathroom, cobwebs all over room, wallpaper ripped off, door banged up. Also, housecleaning left the bathroom a mess. Only cleaned about half of the room. No modern technology upgrades. No USB ports make sure you bring a full wall charger. The hotel itself desperately needs an upgrade.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank the_real_stc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funandmemorable, Guest Relations Manager at West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your valuable feedback, the_real_stc. We’re so sorry you had a negative experience in our hotel, as your experience during your stay sincerely matters to us. We would love to have the opportunity to address your concerns if you could reach out directly to us at the hotel. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. Candid comments always help us do our job better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews