We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
168
133
45
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
133
45
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub separate shower coffee table room was clean bagels the east bay great view of the bay off season balcony view continental breakfast private beach easy access outdoor pool lounge chairs sized bed main floor enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We come stay here every New Years Eve. We’ve been here 4 times now. The rooms are always super clean and you can smell the cleanliness of it as well.the customer service is wonderful. The beachfront view with a slider leading outside is a nice touch too. A small continental breakfast is offered each morning. We have never had a bad time here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Easimek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration817684, Front Office Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Thank you so much for your continued patronage! We look forward to seeing you this December!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Came to town for a tournament and picked location for beach and slightly away from hustle bustle. Beach was wonderful, walk out nearly a quarter mile in crystal clear water. Outside is a little dated but that is overshadowed by the cleanliness of the rooms, size of the room and beautiful view from the balcony. It was quiet and had everything needed for a pleasant stay.

Room tip: All but a couple are great views. Stay away from rooms over office if possible.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration817684, Front Office Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are a nice place to get away from it all and relax on the beach. Hope to see you for a future stay when you do not have a tournament to get the kids to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This was our first stay here in a lot of years and it will be our last. While the resort is in a great location the rooms need a lot of work. Some of the issues were lights not working, hot tub not working etc. Shower had mold and rust on door frames. heater in bathroom had rust and holes in wall surrounding it. As much as this place costs to stay here at peak times they need to spend some of that money fixing things up. Front desk was very nice even gave us a $ for the hot tub not working. There are a lot of nicer places to stay in Traverse city than here.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ronthegreat_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration817684, Front Office Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback. We do know we have work to do, and are taking those steps to become great. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this resort and had a great time overall for what the city had to offer. The room was fantastic with a few of Lake Michigan, we loved the Jacuzzi right in the room. The downtown night life was second to none. I would recommend this resort to anyone that plans on spending a few days in Traverse City.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration817684, Front Office Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review. We appreciate it! Hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I was so excited about this hotel as it is an independent non-chain hotel right on the water. We are from a lakeside city and I grew up on the water in a small lake town so we knew it would be quaint and perhaps quirky. Though charming, the safety of accessing the exterior entry hotel door with an actual key, is just not up to par. Some other doors had key codes instead? No deadbolt on the door either. The room itself was clean, but parts of it are so dated --- the couch looked decades old and was sunken in and smelled of mildew. The pull out mattress appeared relatively new which was nice. The Queen bed had clean sheets and bedding, but the headboard was dirty and had two large holes drilled out of it and the bedskirt was filthy and had a couple dried dead bugs on the edge. The bathroom was clean, except it was FILLED with spiders and what look like bayflies (gnats?). All over. When we opened the shower door the next morning the floor of the shower was covered in these bugs to the point we had to spend a good 5 minutes splashing water all over to get them down the drain just so that we could take a shower. The outside patio, that we were so excited about, was again filled with dead bugs, cobwebs, etc. Such a shame -- it just takes a broom to clear that all away upon cleaning the room during a check out or a weekly preventative maintenance task. The screen door was broken. The weather wasn't cooperating while we were there so we didn't end up needing to use that door anyway.

The heated outdoor pool is wonderful. It was 87 degrees and perfect. It appeared clean, but again -- so many cobwebs and dead bugs in the railings and pool deck.

The beach was nice, though our weather was too windy to play in the bay.

Though I don't like bugs in my hotel room, I could have looked past a few as this is on the water and we're used to bayflies/gnats. But when they have been dead and ignored it made for a very disappointing experience. Just a few little touches here and there and this place could be a gem. But we'll be trying somewhere else when we visit TC next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaniJ77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspiration817684, Front Office Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your room. While we try to maintain the highest standards for cleanliness, it sounds like we did not meet your standards, and we apologize for that. Thank you again, for your stay and the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews