We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
198
135
51
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
135
51
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach view waffles sugar beach first floor continental breakfast great beach dairy queen beachfront room miniature golf beach chairs hot tub hard boiled eggs waffle maker indoor pool in season jet ski very nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stayed here for two nights after deciding to cancel our reservations at a hotel downtown. So glad we did. This place is amazing especially for the price. The staff were extraordinary and went out of their way to help you. The hotel is beautiful and right on the beach. We were able to walk to dinner and it was close to other destinations. I would definitely recommend to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justintraversecity, Manager at Grand Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Patti, it's great to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Our prime location around restaurants and the beach make our hotel a great choice - no matter the reason for coming to TC. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We spent 2 nights here for a quick TC getaway in September.

Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. We had a room with a patio door to walk out onto the beach, so the view and accessibility were great.

Breakfast was OK. Very busy, and not a lot of options, but enough to get you going in the morning.

Service was good.

Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justintraversecity, Manager at Grand Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for this feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay we us and we hope to see you during your next TC getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We have stayed at Grand Beach now for the past 2 years. The view is wonderful, the room is clean and comfortable and the accessibility to water sports is easily available. We plan to return next summer for sure!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank marilyn673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justintraversecity, Manager at Grand Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Marilyn, thank you for staying with us! It's great to hear you have continued to have awesome experiences. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We had a wonderful time at Grand Beach! Our check in was easy and quick. Our staff member, Lindsey was AMAZING! She gave us all the "must dos" of Traverse City and just went the extra mile in hospitality, like running out to meet us in the parking lot to exchange keys when there was a tiny room mix up. Then she was there during check-out and again went the extra mile in service. We were very impressed with the room, very clean and roomy. Oh, and the beds are super comfy. You should upgrade to the water view room, the balcony was the best! Highly recommend Grand Beach if you are visiting Traverse City or nearby!

Room Tip: Room 318 was wonderful! Quiet corner room.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justintraversecity, Manager at Grand Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Sara, thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We love to hear about our amazing staff. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

After 6 years of staying at this hotel for business, for pleasure, with girlfriends for a getaway it is time to cut the cord. Yesterday my daughter requested a late checkout as she was presenting from 11 am to 12:30pm and would return thereafter from the Grand Traverse Resort. At 12:30 housekeeping knocked and said checkout time was 12:30pm. I advised we had a late check out. At 12:40 pm the front desk called to say that we needed to be out and that we did not have a delayed checkout. At 12:45 pm the manager called, asked to speak with my daughter who I advised was not there and she asked are you staying with her. "Yes." She responds "you have to be out by 1pm or I am charging you $75.00." Mind you I am sitting a 5 month old, I am 68 and have been "evicted" from a room. At 1pm I vacate moving bags, child, car seat, stroller to the hall. The lack of flexibility of the management was startling and certainly not friendly to children or the elderly. I would not recommend this establishment or the management. Their treatment in this situation is uncivil, uncaring and lacks basic business sense.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justintraversecity, Manager at Grand Beach Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Melanie, I am sorry to hear of your poor experience. I believe that there was a miscommunication about the situation. If you would like to discuss this any further, please call 231-938-4455.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews