We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$258
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Haus Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baywatch Resort(Traverse City)
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast(Traverse City)
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,675)
Filter reviews
2,675 results
Traveller rating
1,252
737
390
176
120
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
737
390
176
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmagic questdunkin donutslife guardsall agesbowling alleyindoor waterparkmagiquest gamegreat family funcamp critterkids cabindance partyolder kidsbunk bedsa lot of funscavenger huntwhole family
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 2,675 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Overall great experience for the kids (ages 6 months - 4yrs). Room was clean and ready upon arrival. Loved most everything at the resort, except the cleanliness of the water park area and it's bathroom and locker rooms. That was horrid. Would not recommend using those at all. Go back to your room to use a bathroom or change clothes. Otherwise the restaurant had good service and good food. The other activities were fun and the kids had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank UpNorthM22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The staff was so kind and knowledgeable of the huge property! The waterpark blew my mind, and the hot tub was amazing! My room was enormous, and the bed was so comfortable! I slept very good for being away from home! There was so much for children to do all over the resort, I couldn't imagine someone taking their children anywhere else for a family vacation. I will definitely be back for pleasure next time!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pcruz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We recently stayed at the Traverse City location and were disappointed in the suite we stayed in. The water would not drain out of the sink, the pain above the shower was peeling off of the wall and there was definite visable water damage. Also, out refrigerator door would not stay shut so we used our shoe to try to keep the door shut. We have been going here for about four years, a couple time a year at least. For the past year every time we return we are disappointed in the condition of the room. Seems to be getting worse, not better. We love the downtown Traverse City area though so will probably continue to go back, but might check into a hotel with a pool the next time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We went to Great Wild Lodge to celebrate my daughters birthday. When arriving they received special wolf ears with a birthday hat. Every single employee went out of their way to say happy birthday to my girls.
We had so much fun and will never forget our experience. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mictorres421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Had lots of fun with the fam. Lots to keep the kids busy and the kids kamp room was so nice. The kids loved having their own space. My complaint would be they need to do something about the locker room space in the waterpark. It is way too small.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vgregory0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews