We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great Wolf Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$189
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$133
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,541)
Filter reviews
2,541 results
Traveller rating
1,195
699
369
168
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,195
699
369
168
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkmagic questdunkin donutslife guardsall agesbowling alleyindoor waterparkgreat family funmagiquest gamecamp critterkids cabindance partyolder kidsa lot of funbunk bedswhole familykids love
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,541 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was so kind and knowledgeable of the huge property! The waterpark blew my mind, and the hot tub was amazing! My room was enormous, and the bed was so comfortable! I slept very good for being away from home! There was so much for children to do all over the resort, I couldn't imagine someone taking their children anywhere else for a family vacation. I will definitely be back for pleasure next time!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pcruz2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Traverse City location and were disappointed in the suite we stayed in. The water would not drain out of the sink, the pain above the shower was peeling off of the wall and there was definite visable water damage. Also, out refrigerator door would not stay shut so we used our shoe to try to keep the door shut. We have been going here for about four years, a couple time a year at least. For the past year every time we return we are disappointed in the condition of the room. Seems to be getting worse, not better. We love the downtown Traverse City area though so will probably continue to go back, but might check into a hotel with a pool the next time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Great Wild Lodge to celebrate my daughters birthday. When arriving they received special wolf ears with a birthday hat. Every single employee went out of their way to say happy birthday to my girls.
We had so much fun and will never forget our experience. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mictorres421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had lots of fun with the fam. Lots to keep the kids busy and the kids kamp room was so nice. The kids loved having their own space. My complaint would be they need to do something about the locker room space in the waterpark. It is way too small.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vgregory0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got in super early thanks to the online check in! We live about 2 hours away and when we got on the rode i used the online checking and right when we got there, we got right into our room. The water park was very clean, and i felt safe with my two girls going off on the water slide because the lifeguards were very aware and on their game. We also got the MagiQuest pass and my girls loved it its a great game but two of the machine where a little messed up and need to get repaired. Other then that it was great! We also got the Breakfast buffet for the next morning, it had a lot of variety ad was delicious. We will defiantly be coming back again and again!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cassiemann88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews