We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
151
82
18
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
82
18
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downstairs bedroom small apartment free bikes gas grill cooking utensils own meals love seat storage space queen bed living area late arrival tart trail longer stay busy highway main floor stayed two nights two night stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

36th hotel this trip. The room was clean, with a separate bedroom (small) & a nice sized living area. Plenty of closet/storage space. The complete kitchenette had a few dishes & pots/pas. There were TVs in both parts of the suite. We did not make use of the Wi-if, heat, or AC. The bed was comfortable. We had the room closest to the office -- 101. There was noticeable road noise; this might be less of a problem in the rooms further from the street. There are a few things that keep it from getting a top rating: no breakfast, no guest laundry, no fitness center, no view, no full-time reception. In other places we've stayed, we have gotten all of these things for this price. Traverse Bay Inn is a fine place to get a night's sleep while yoou're in the area.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mickyrouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We recently spent a night at this motel. It is an older property but was well maintained. The room was actually a living room, bedroom, and bathroom. There is a kitchenette that had every kind of pot or dishes you could possibly need if you wanted to eat in. Everything was very clean and we had a great nights sleep. Would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kEtrp709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Full size refrigerator, microwave, small stove nice to have, along with some pots and pans, dishes,,and utensils. Table and 2 chairs. Bed adequate, but bathroom very small, as was shower. Pool and hot tub closed on Labor Day, which I would have liked to know in advance. Location was a little too far from downtown, but traffic still very heavy.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slcarulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

While the property may not be the most stylish the rooms are huge and clean. The pool is great and you get a small kitchen! The location is great and the price is even better. This is my favorite budget hotel for TC trips!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Nice. Beautiful area. Very spacious rooms. Pet friendly. Limited parking. Only negative is the rooms could use some updating but the room was very clean. Exterior of the motel is adorable. Plan to return again next year.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank SweetPeaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews