We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cambria Hotel Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Haus Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baywatch Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sugar Beach Resort Hotel(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Traverse City(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$343
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Breath of Heaven Bed and Breakfast(Traverse City)
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayshore Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$354
US$310
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort(Traverse City)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$250
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
48
66
33
19
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
66
33
19
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomy hotelsmall fanpool roomrest your headaffordable hotelpet friendly hotelcoffee makerfollowing morningfree continental breakfaststay there againshort staythe wi fiice machineclean roomsstayed one nightfridge and microwaveroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We stayed at the red roof inn in traverse city on a cold winter night in february 2018.We were looking for a decent price hotel with good reviews and this location offered that.
We only paid 55.00+taxes and fees and were pleasantly pleased with the quality service and clean accomodations.The room was spacious and the beds very comfortable.The location was right along the bay in traverse city.I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: ours was on the 3rd floor and there is an elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 918JOhn909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

We appreciate your feedback! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff tries their hardest to accommodate all guests to the best of their abilities. Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Affordable hotel close to everywhere, staff was super friendly and always attended.
I can not say enough about the room, CLEAN and really comfortable, the prices and deals are the best for the area! we travel with our pet no problem, best pet friendly hotel in the area. healthy options for breakfast easy and fast! pool facility, Jacuzzi all in one with the best price! we love this hotel and the staff!

Room Tip: if you travel wit pet the have the 1st floor available if you prefer other rooms you have to consider live your pet at home!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smgespitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny C, Manager at Red Roof Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

I am happy to hear that your stay with us met your expectations! Our staff does their best to ensure clean rooms and a friendly environment.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We hope to see you and your furry friends next time you're in the area!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

I stayed there on the weekend with my friends. We were in a big group and booked several rooms together. The place was clean and nice and not at all expensive. Breakfast was good. The receptionist "Tessa" was very kind and helpful. We needed few extra itineraries in our rooms and she helped us with whatever we needed very promptly. She was warm and friendly and helped us with our questions and concerns very politely. I would recommend this place to others too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Abhishek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny C, Manager at Red Roof Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

I am very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. Our staff works very hard to make sure that everything is taken care of in a timely manner.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We were two broke college kids in Traverse City for the weekend, so we booked the cheapest hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the inn! The place isn't anything extravagent, but it was certainly cozy and felt nice to stay in for the night. It's a good distance away from Traverse City, and the staff are very helpful. If you're just looking for a roof over your head and a nice place to sleep, just stop by the inn!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnny C, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

I am so very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff works very hard to make sure every guests has a clean and cozy room.

We thank you very much for you time and feedback.

We hope to see you on a return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Clean rooms with coffee maker, fridge, TV, AC. Basic breakfast. Affordable hotel for a short stay close to Traverse City center. Small heated pool and spa. Just a few miles from Traverse City airport. Perfect for spending only the night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EddyDB1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews