We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
99
133
58
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
133
58
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels continental breakfast room was clean night's sleep wi fi would stay here again very nice hotel short drive nice stay motel rates cleanliness michigan
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Knights Inn. We had a clean and quiet room on the first floor. The bed was comfortable and the WiFi worked great. We felt the continental breakfast was sufficient and had a lot of different options to choose from. The only reason we didn’t give this hotel 5 stars is because we feel that the shower walls hadn’t been cleaned. There were two different colored hairs (none of which were ours) on the shower wall.

Overall, I feel that for the price, this is a great hotel in Traverse City and we would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Set_Apart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I was very happy with this motel. The room was clean, large enough for two people and the beds were comfortable. We received clean towels when we wanted them and the bathroom was cleaned daily. The continental breakfast included 3 kinds of dry cereal plus oatmeal packets. There were pastries and bread and bagels, along with p and j and cream cheese along with yogurt Juice, milk, coffee and several kinds of tea were available. The location made it convenient to drive to town. Our room at the back of the property was very quiet.
The only thing I would add is that the room needs more lighting, or stronger bulbs. It's adequate but that could be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank happygirl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was very clean and quiet here! Short drive to the epiphany east spa and super comfy pillows! Room was exactly as expected, check in was quick and easy, breakfast was just standard continental breakfast. Very satisfied!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

The Knights Inn was everything they claimed 2 B. The room was very clean and quiet. The continental breakfast was very adequate for our needs. The K.I. is conveniently located on the main road into downtown.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Traverse City is a beautiful town. We got a good night's sleep at the Knight's Inn. It was quiet, clean and well furnished. Breakfast was minimal, but they had the sweetest attendant. He was was an elderly gentleman, dressed wearing a tie. He greeted us and helped us find everything we needed. Nice touch.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews