We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
231
337
206
85
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
337
206
85
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bagels room was clean continental breakfast instant oatmeal stay there again small fridge staff was friendly other hotels close to downtown cherry festival hojo lamp tc pillows sink rates wineries
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Would have been nice to have a microwave in the room itself , however they did have one in the lobby for guests to use. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank tleejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInn-TC, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review. We are a small operation, but we take pride in our customer service and our cleanliness. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KnightsInn-TC, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Out of the four nights I stayed, I only had hot water for a shower on one morning. On my last night, I was finally changed to a different room. To compensate me, they gave me a drink coupon! Unbelievable!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank beaner62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInn-TC, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for the review. We sincerely apologize about the inconvenience you experienced. As for the drink voucher, I'm not sure what you received but we don't have anything of that sort here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I would describe my recent stay at Howard Johnson of Traverse City as average. The breakfast was lacking with no hot food items. The cleanliness is average and the rooms could use some updates.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank sarahcE1718XT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInn-TC, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your review! We are currently planning some renovation for the upcoming season, as well as trying to improve our breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Very clean place. There needs to be more than 1 chair in the room. Also I will not get a room on the second floor again. Climbing the stairs every time with luggage etc. is just too much work.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank juliefG2418CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInn-TC, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for your review! We take pride in our customer care and our cleanliness. Hopefully if we see you again, we can accommodate a first floor room for you. Those stairs can be quite a hassle. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews