We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wines and great views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Traverse City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn
Ranked #1 of 19 Traverse City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chateau offers a wide variety of their wines at reasonable prices. The tasting rooms offer superior views of the countryside and lakes. And, their new luncheon with wine pairings is superb! This may also be the year to add an overnight stay to our visit...our friends did and found it to be awesome.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018

We stayed at this hotel for the first time for a two night stay. Everything from our check in, the beautiful accommodations, the breakfast that is included and the tasting room and evening common areas just made the stay a delight and memorable. The staff is very professional and friendly. If you stay at the Chateau, they also include a tour of their cellars which was very interesting and informative. We definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this property! Enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

My husband and I just enjoyed a two night stay in the Monet Suite at Chateau Chantal's B&B. It was lovely! Since my husband has Celiac Disease, we were able to let the chef know ahead of time. Each morning the breakfast was outstanding.....eggs, potatoes, bread, sausage, bacon, etc. all from local sources. He even made the most delicious apple/pumpkin muffins with home made apple butter our last morning (not GF though). They were still hot from the oven!

Our room and view was stunning. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming. It was great to unwind in the late afternoon with a complementary glass of wine to sip on in the tasting room; especially while we took in the gorgeous view of the west bay.

We enjoyed a very fun tasting our first night at Chateau Chantal. The bar staff and I traded Chicago beer, food, and travel tips as we spent the last 11 years living in the city before relocating to Grand Rapids. It was great to connect with another B&B couple, Dierdra and Joe from FL, while hanging in the tasting room. We hope to see them again soon!

I can't say enough about the beauty and tranquility of the Chateau....keep in mind; this was off season and we were very spoiled. We can't wait to come back and hope to make this fall trip a tradition.

Room Tip: Rooms with "east bay views" will offer an amazing sun rise; those with "west bay view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CavalierLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Greetings,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience! We're happy to hear everything reached your expectations and that you made new friends as well! We hope to see you back again next time.

Cheers,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Excellent service. Very family feel. Great experience. We will be going back and bringing our family in the future. You can not go wrong with a trip here. Wine was good. Breakfast was great and My wife and I had a wonderful get away.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kurtlivesmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdalese, Owner at Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you! We love hearing from our guests and appreciate your feedback.
Cheers,
Marie-Chantal Dalese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Came here for 2nd year for our annual Mac and Cheese Bake off... we had the VanGough and Monet rooms, each were nicely decorated, very comfortable. You get breakfast on weekends for sure and have access to wine tasting room after hours... all on your honor...i would highly recommend to have the experience sty least once.... but truly once would not beer enough....Everyone here are wonderful, friendly and helpful....

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank cherbear6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
18.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Traverse City, MI
19.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
Hotel Indigo Traverse City
#16 of 40 in Traverse City
231 reviews
18.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
19.7 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
19.5 km away
Parkshore Resort
Parkshore Resort
#26 of 40 in Traverse City
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Chantal Winery and Inn

Address: 15900 Rue de Vin, Traverse City, MI 49686-9379
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Traverse City
Price Range: $210 - $745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in Chateau Chantal. Our vision is to offer a unique experience in Northern Hospitality that combines vineyard and winery, B&B lodging and friendly company, all in a relaxing rural landscape featuring breathtaking views, local beaches, trails and quiet country roads. We are located just 12 miles North of Traverse City, on M-37, Old Mission Peninsula. Our B&B guests enjoy exceptional amenities. From cozy rooms to spacious suites, featuring views of vineyards and fresh water, terrace or balcony, wet bar, whirlpool tub, high ceilings, and elegant furnishings. The inn itself offers fireplaces and sitting areas, ample breakfasts and attentive front desk staff. The Chateau sits amid the restaurants, wineries, and historic agriculture of Old Mission Peninsula. Nearby, in the Grand Traverse region, you’ll find shopping, galleries, cultural venues, fine dining, championship golf, and four robust seasons of activity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chateau Chantal Winery Hotel Traverse City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing