We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
294
58
23
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
294
58
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting room honor system wine tasting van gogh old mission peninsula cellar tour late harvest riesling pinot noir wine making great wine rolling hills b and b bed and breakfast master suite each morning gourmet breakfast beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017

This was just for a fall color old mission peninsula getaway. While I do spend a lot of time on the peninsula I had never stayed on it. Even if I will be in Traverse City, this is where I will stay. Hospitality was A+. Our view from our suite was A+. And having private access to the tasting room....what a finishing touch. I will be back soon as an overnight guest. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldrmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Chateau Chantal provides a very intimate B & B experience. We stayed in the Degas suite which was quaint, clean and well appointed. Views are wonderful from every room. The staff is so helpful and tasting room staff was very knowledgeable as well as cordial. :Breakfast was fabulous served in a dining room that was spacious with light coming in from East and West windows. Wine tour was very interesting and just wondering the property gives the feel of being on any of the primo vineyards in France, Italy or Napa. Highly recommend a stay at Chateau Chantal.

Room tip: Their rooms are all suites. It’s worth it.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Of all the winery visits we made, this was the most picturesque. We sat on their deck that overlooked a beautiful vineyard with Lake Michigan in the background. A lovely setting to relax and enjoy a glass of wine.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jimjanebarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Four of us women decided to drive up to Traverse City to see the color changes and check out a few wineries along the way. The colors were disappointing (still not ready) but the last stop on our trip was definitely NOT disappointing. We tasted 3 wines and the gentleman who provided the tastings was very nice, very knowledgeable and did not rush us at all. After the tastings, we ordered 1 glass each to drink out on the patio. The view was spectacular and the environment was very relaxing. We all agreed that it would be wonderful to return when we could stay one night in the inn (and have more than 1 glass of wine). We highly recommend a visit!

Room tip: We didn't stay there.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We went to four wineries on the peninsula and enjoyed them all. But this one is head and shoulders above the others. Our host was unusually knowledgeable and friendly. Unfortunately a very large group arrived midway into our tasting and the host seemed to rush the second half of our experience. We enjoyed him so it was a bit disappointing. Otherwise everything was just plain excellent.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews