We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classy Condo”
other travellers have booked this property
the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the beach
the pool the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
the beach
the pool
the beach
the patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Traverse City, Grand Traverse County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bob p
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Classy Condo”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My wife and I were impressed by the updated kitchen, bathroom and flooring in our condo.
A large folder was placed in the living room filled with maps and brochures on the traverse city ares.
There were plenty of amenities in the kitchen including wine bottle opener, stopper, an abundance of glasses and dishes.
This condo added to the great time that we had in traverse city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t320378
Orland Park, Illinois
1 review
“Updated, clean, and perfect for our stay!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed our stay at this newly updated condo at The Shores. It was perfect for our family of three. The condo is spotless, and everything is brand new...including furniture, linens,appliances, etc. It was perfect for our family of three. Very tastefully decorated and includes all the supplies a family would need while on vacation. We did not do any cooking , but the kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, cooking utensils, etc. The owners have thought of everything. We liked that it was a first floor end unit and found the view of the creek and wooded area to be very peaceful and private . It is a short walk to the pool and beach area. The owner was very easy to work with and quick to respond to any questions prior to booking and before our arrival. We were lucky to find that this condo was available for a few nights during this very busy season in Traverse City. If we were in the area again I would definitely book this condo again. Thanks Mark !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Super Nice Condo!”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This Condo was about 10 minutes from Traverse City, MI. A nice place to stay in the quiet. You could swim in the lake or in the swimming pool that was on the beach! (it was not within sight but only a short walk) There is a little beach restaurant there too so you can have drinks or a sandwich while on the beach. The Condo was nicely furnished, very comfortable, on the bottom floor, and was well stocked even with baggies for ice in your cooler. The condo was very clean. The owner, Mark, was quick with a reply and to explain things.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
erogers11...
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not as described”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was sufficient for our family of 3 but it is not as described. There is no shore view, this condo is the furthest from the shore. Also you have no access to the pool on-site. All in all traverse city is a wonderful place to vacation and elk rapids has the best beach, especially for little kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing