We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage”
Folk Cottage nestled next to the creek on the lakefront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Folk Cottage nestled next to the creek on the lakefront
Living room of the Folk Cottage Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Folk Cottage nestled next to the creek on the lakefront
Living room of the Folk Cottage
Kitchen area
Master bedroom double bed
2 more bedrooms with twin beds and one with twin bunks
bathroom
Creek running next to the Folk Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Three Rivers, St. Joseph County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashleysue...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had an awesome stay. The cottage was clean, Roomy, very nice. Great view of the lake. Great place to bring our pets. 40 minute drive to Shipshewana our destination. Loved how it was back away from the city. Cannot wait to return. Will remember to bring water next time as well water I do not like. Also will bring fresheners because there was a smell that was tough on my allergies. Great price especially for how large the place was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The solitude and the wildlife.
Liked least: There were no mosquitoes while I was there, but it much get buggy during the season.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DigitalNo...
Elgin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Refreshing, Hidden Value and Gem”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The wife and I returned to Lakeside Melodies for Labor Day weekend and were once again rewarded with a refreshing stay. Although we spent a lot of time with local relatives, the comfort of the Jazz cottage was a welcoming relief.

Bill and his ensemble serenaded the camp from their office which offered wonderful mood music to a relaxing night campfire.

The cottage, its blankets were provided clean....don't forget to bring your own bed linens, pillow cases and an extra blanket. Electronics worked, we had to reconfigure the satellite because someone had disconnected it but all the electronics and appliances worked.

It was a nice relaxing and wonderful experience yet again....highly recommended...keep up the great work Bill!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, Pet Friendly, Quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DigitalNo...
Elgin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Relaxing Atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We had a great... responsive to our needs. On short notice we were able to book a reservation. The resort is secluded even though surrounding lakes seem over-developed. Lakeside Melodies sits on an almost private lake affording the traveler the chance to Canoe and relax

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The combination of Beach, Boating and Nature.....a Great Value
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing