We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
121
44
14
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
44
14
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews majestic suite front porch my husband and i egg casserole cookies within walking distance huge private balcony caserole fresh fruit bed room buffet breakfast downtown area lake michigan perfect location each morning an early riser pool area
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Loved our room and it was located a block from the beach. Most rooms have a balcony and the hotel has an outdoor pool. It's a lovely inn for morning breakfast and a place to read. Breakfast is not served until 9 AM, that's the only drawback to the Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are bigger then the ones on the main floor. Liked the balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HopeB289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Our room was very adequate, comfortable bed and pillows, nice shower and private porch area. The breakfasts were very tasty and plentiful. The staff were helpful and friendly. The location was fabulous - one block from Lake Michigan access and a short walk to the downtown area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBabe38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We have stayed at the Sand Castle Inn 4 years, and every time it is the best experience. We are treated like family, the Innkeeper, and her helpers are so good at providing so much you feel like you are right at home. We have stayed at a couple other places on off years, but were not happy with those. This is the only place to stay in South Haven. When they serve breakfast, you get homemade cooking that was made special from recipes that the head cook (Innkeeper) has prepared for her guests. The evening appetizers are wonderful too. Our room is always clean with everything needed for taking showers, washing hair, etc. The swimming pool is lovely, clean & so warm it is a pleasure to use. We will always stay here, and make reservations in early Spring to hold our room. We love the front porch & it's location so close to the beach.

Room Tip: All the rooms look great. We have stayed in the Courtyard room the most. The Central keeps room at any temp you want.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Sand Castle Inn is a charming inn with great hospitality. Rooms are of good size, clean and quiet. We stayed 3 nights and slept well. Within walking distance to the beach and downtown. Breakfasts were delicious and there were always snacks available. We enjoyed sitting on the porch, on the balcony of our room and at the pool.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the highest floor. It was a spacious room but if you don't do stairs it's not for you.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniellemac83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Sand Castle Inn is a wonderful place with a friendly informal staff and a great venue to enjoy South Haven. You can sit on the porch at night and talk to the other guests, or enjoy the amenities, which include great snacks and a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews