We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Best Value Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn & Suites(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Motel Lakefront(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Hill Lodge(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayside Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northernaire Motel(Saint Ignace)(Great Value!)
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
252
216
96
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
252
216
96
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmackinac bridgegreat view of the bridgeroom was cleanhot tuba million dollar viewbig mactoaster wafflesmighty maccold cerealeasy accessupper peninsulaparking lotindoor poolsamanthamotelbalconypillows
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We are not super picky. Just normal people. Lobby attendant was super friendly. Room was Very clean. Bed was ok. Slept on better but slept on far worse. Loved the fact that we could open the window to have fresh cool air instead of air conditioning. Pool room was very warm but opened the sliding glass doors to the deck and found a fresh cool breeze off the lake. Very nice from the hot tub. Best $75 room we ever stayed in.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Art A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Well first off we had a lovely view of the lake, the room was nice. But we were getting ready to hit the pool , and we discovered our room didn't lock when you leave the room. Worried we took our purses to the pool. We told the front desk person, she said she would get someone to check on it and try to fix the issue. We got done with the pool went to the front desk to see if they fixed the door so it could lock. She said it couldn't be fix , she offered to to move us to another room but we declined and decided to Dead bolt the door to lock it. Walking towards our room in the hallway we noticed the ceiling was leaking water told the front desk person said the owner was out of town. So the front desk person put a towel down to solve that problem. So at this point I'm thinking this place is sketchy. Other then that I was disappointed that there was no eggs for continental breakfast but that is the least of problems at this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ravendaystalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for the night and while it is beautiful on the outside and interior of lobby and hallways, I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of our room.  The front desk clerk was super friendly and informative about local foods and history.  She is the sole reason the place is getting 3 stars instead of 2 stars...well her, and it having a pool/jacuzzi.  I was promised a receipt via email which I still haven't got one. We had just gotten in the room and headed to the pool area and we noticed a bunch of small tissue all around the floor in both rooms, and the floors felt gritty.  I was starting to take a shower and noticed all the flat horizontal services had a bunch of smaller hairs.  The vent was dusty.  The coffee the next morning had no flavor even after using a few creamers and sugars.  The soap left a foamy residue in the sink every time we washed our hands so we def'ly couldn't risk dropping toothbrushes.  There are great views on the lower level but none accessible for upper floors except those that reserved rooms with views.  Free continental breakfast included 2 types of flake cereal, instant oatmeal, 2 types of muffins, cinnamon roll, 2 types of donuts, toast, waffles, english muffins, yogurt, 2 types of juice, milk, coffee, tea and hot cocoa.  Parking is kinda small but easy access off the main road and super close to 75.  Beds were comfy and clean.  Pool area itself was clean, but toilet was nasty from a previous user.  Everyone's eyes also started burning from bleach in the air so we had to cut our swim time short.  I'd recommend wearing flip flops or water shoes as the flooring is kinda rough. They have a guest laundry room, and free crib use.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jabell1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews