We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
44
50
32
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
50
32
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no frills basic hotel pay the extra money the galley priced room the main drag small tv mackinac island wifi connection comfortable bed fit the bill would stay again older hotel view of the water close to downtown great price car show
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Your average, basic older motel. The room was simple and very clean. Air conditioner was a bit loud. I just stayed here overnight before heading to Mackinac Island the next morning. It is convenient to the ferry docks in St. Ignace. Price was right also.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furlong47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Three of us stayed in two separate rooms on a mid-week night. We found the rooms clean and the motel staff friendly and accommodating. The desk clerk offered discount coupons at area restaurants. We will return again if staying in Saint Ignace.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonByle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The staff was very accommodating, allowing us to store our bicycles in a downstairs locked room for the night. Our luggage had been dropped off earlier in the day and the staff delivered it to our room. The room was very clean. There was only one bar of soap in the bathroom. No shampoo or conditioner and only two towels, two handtowels, and two washclothes were provided. We were on a bicycle ride on the Upper Peninsula and stayed in six other hotels at half the rate and all provided shampoo and conditioner, two bars of soap and more than two towels.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank va2cyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

The walls are thin I could hear everything around our room. All the comings and goings above and to both sides of the room. I booked early in May, so I was guaranteed a ground floor room. There was a lot of traffic outside due to the high winds, the wind speed was 24 miles per hour. The bridge was closed overnight. I didn't get much sleep.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Francine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Loved this place! Location was perfect, our room overlooked the lake. It was very peaceful. The room was quaint and very clean. The owner was very informative regarding the city ,the island,as well as places for us to see on our travels. We will definitely stop and stay here again!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nytravel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews