We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
124
126
88
45
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
126
88
45
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mackinac island room was clean hot tub electric fireplace great view waffles lakeside room watch the sunrise main office stayed two nights sausage water view family vacation overlooking the lake beach area definitely stay here again upper peninsula
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Water view and close to the water, very nice free breakfast, pool, and jacuzzi both well kept and clean. Clean comfortable rooms, nice staff, location very close to everything ( a few mins. drive at most) and for less than $90. a nite. Similar rooms like that would have been at least 175 in Marquette and over 110 just about anywhere else. Cannot say enough about the place

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mfd6860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justna H, Director of Sales at Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed the many wonderful features our beachfront hotel has to offer during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for choosing Breakers Resort and we hope to see you on your next visit to St. Igance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms are adequate and clean. The pool and hot tub were nice the one time we used them. Breakfast was hot but very crowded much of the time. The best feature was the large sand beach with several fire rings to use. They were building a drink house when we were there which will add to the beach area (but block the view for the lower rooms some). We loved sitting on the beach with a great view of Lake Huron and Mackinac Island.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chuckw901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justna H, Director of Sales at Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for your review! We are excited for the completion of our upcoming beach bar. Opening this season, our guests will start the day with breakfast served on the shores of Lake Huron overlooking historic Mackinac Island and return to relax to the sights and sounds of our beach over a glass of wine in the evenings. Thank you again for choosing Breakers Resort, and we hope to see you on your next visit to St. Ignace!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

To reach this place you need to cross mackinac bridge. From the bridge it’s hardly ten mins drive and the hotel offers a very beautiful lake view. Viewing Sunrise is so awesome. The rooms are clean and comply. Do not forget to carry to your swimming attires. The indoor pool and jacuzzi are available and one can always choose them as relaxation options. They also have regular buffet breakfast in the menu. A good place to stay for a vacation.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Pruthvi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justna H, Director of Sales at Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed the beautiful sunrise during your stay with us and enjoyed the many additional amenities our beautiful hotel offers as well. Thank you again for choosing Breakers Resort and we hope to see you on your next visit to St. Ignace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We won't stay here again. We stayed two nights during the holiday weekend.

Cleanliness: Poor. On day 2, housekeeping left us a piece of chewed gum, exposed in its wrapper on our night stand. I was thinking "Oh an Andes mint!"...but I was way wrong. Also pretty sure there was a bandaid hanging out on the carpet. Easily visibly because it would stare at me when I laid my head on my bed. Another thing, they don't change your sheets during your stay. They just make your bed again. They make it look almost passable so it would make me think they don't change sheets for new guests. Lastly, who purposely smudged my eye glasses? Not me! They weren't that way when I left them in the room. Why? Because I wear them to see!There is more...but the above should make it clear enough for you.

View: They probably won't let you know but there's construction, too.

Overall, you can probably just stay at a cleaner place, with better view, and trust worthy staff. Just giving you a heads up because we are not staying here again

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NoBedBugzPleaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justna H, Director of Sales at Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

We are dissappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us and are alarmed at your statement regarding the gum left in your room as well as fingerprints on your glasses. We take this situation seriously, and please be assured it is being looked into for us to address. All bedding is removed and refreshed after guest departure, as well refreshed on the second day our guest's stay. We would have been happy to refresh your sheets after your first night had this been brought to our attention. Please accept our apologies for failing to bring this service to your attention. We appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in our continuous goal of improving the excellent service our guests expect. We hope you consider giving our beautiful property another opportunity to meet your service expectations, and would invite you to contact me directly should you have additional feedback or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I specifically reserved a lake view room with a balcony to be able to sit outside in the evenings, but due to the fact there were hundreds of flies all over the balcony it was impossible. We were told a couple different stories that these flies swarm the area at different times of the year. And the weather was perfect through out our stay. I know nature cannot be controlled, but every entry and exit of the hotel was covered with dead flies. Cleaning these areas should have been a priority. And then every morning at 8:00 a.m. the noise started due to construction of a beach bar and a new roof. Nice vacation! We checked out 2 days early of course nonrefundable and the employee who checked us out did not even ask why. Good customer service would have politely inquired.

Room tip: ask about construction and flies
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank denisemalless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justna H, Director of Sales at Breakers Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. We hope you give our beautiful property another chance on your next visit to St. Ignace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews