We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
116
95
43
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
95
43
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uno restaurant front desk staff restaurant attached nice indoor outdoor pool adjoining rooms birch run up to date continental breakfast parking lot hotel is great stayed one night hot tub rooms were very clean great room convenient location king bed spg
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and what you would expect from a Four Points. The room is comfortable with a nice sitting chair in it.

There is a nice outdoor pool and a restaurant attached to the lobby. There are some other restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you for your response, and we hope that we can work harder to get a 5 from you the next time you stay. If there is anything else that we can do, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Zachary was a great host with trivia! His personality and enthusiasm was contagious! Great appetizers and local brews are complimentary on Wednesday's at the hotel. Beautiful rooms and a clean hotel. Highly recommend staying here! Also you can win free prizes with trivia!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Very pleasant staff!!!When you go on vacation and people make your stay better!!!That is this placeHonest,Friendly people.We booked thru a third party and had all kinds of trouble with them,the hotel staff was aware and did all they could to help.Great hardworking people

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank rayjay420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

As a Gold SPG member, I would expect more from Sheraton.
First, when one checks in, it would be nice to have a helpful smile from the desk clerk, instead of her making it look like I'm bothering her.
Second, we booked with the "one one-dollar breakfast package", which entitled us to one breakfast voucher. It should have been given to us at the desk at check-in. We had to ask for it the next morning.
Third, the walls of this place are paper-thin. You can hear everything from the next room. Horrible design for a hotel remodeling. And the wallpaper in the bathrooms had wallpaper putty left all over it. Might want to check on your remodeling contractors next time you remodel.
Fourth, there is a lot of noise from the outdoor pool at all hours of the night. Not sure why people were allowed to swim in the outdoor pool in March.
Fifth, the breakfast is outstanding. First class service. Linda was our server, and she was the one bright spot. Super friendly and accommodating. She made sure that we were pleased. And the food it great. Many times when we are in Saginaw, we eat breakfast there. Nice and quiet atmosphere.
And for those reviews about the lack of continental breakfast: you don't get one because they don't advertise one. Read before your book. We understand that breakfast is not included. Why can't people understand that?
I doubt we will be staying here again, but will come back for the breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the outdoor pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Larry,

I am sorry for the issues that you had with your stay. I appreciate your feedback and I will share your thoughts with our team. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Awesome place to stay! Brandon and Zach were great, friendly staff members. Rooms were spotless. Check out Uno restaurant and ask for Shawn as he was excellent waiter! Close to some shopping too. We were there for London Kinghts/ Saginaw Spirit hockey game which was only a 10 minute drive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mrrisgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith A, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Saginaw, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for the Excellent review. We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews