We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Petoskey ”

Mim's Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #1 of 111 Restaurants in Petoskey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The food is good, service is good, price is right. We have been visiting this place for great gyros and hummus for a few years now. But our recent visit with 10 people arriving 30 minutes before closing demonstrated excellent service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LightSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018

I try to stop in at Mim's if I'm in Petoskey, and am never disappointed. The food is excellent, and the selection of gyros is top-notch (and something not found elsewhere in northern Michigan). The employees are always incredibly friendly and helpful, and the service is consistently quick and efficient. I'd highly recommend stopping here, whether to dine in, take home, or for a snack to take to one of the local parks. Having done all three, I can say it's always delicious, no matter where you eat it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Murphy1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

It's not the most glamorous location in a town with lots of glamorous locations. But the food makes the trip well worth it. Plenty of Mediterranean variety and a friendly staff that seems to care about what they do.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

There are a lot of good places to eat in Petoskey, but Mim's is my absolute favorite. Best Gyros in northern Michigan. Fast, friendly, fun and unpretensious. Great staff and service. Tables to eat outside (when the weather is nice). Order at the counter, find a seat and wait for great food.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bullman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Our family of four came in just before closing, after a long day riding the wheelway, hanging out in Petoskey and looking for Petoskey stones. This place totally hit the spot. We have one vegetarian, one who likes hamburgers, and two adults who were thrilled at the menu. The place has great reviews, so we expected a lot, and we were not disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mim's Mediterranean Grill also viewed

Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Petoskey, Emmet County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 

Been to Mim's Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing