We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Kitchen, all the gadgets included. Dishwasher, micro, toaster, coffee make
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Kitchen, all the gadgets included. Dishwasher, micro, toaster, coffee make
Made in the shade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Great Kitchen, all the gadgets included. Dishwasher, micro, toaster, coffee make
Made in the shade
Wet bar and washer dryer
Power recliners, this is my favorite place to sleep. Build in trays in arm rests
Party deck with privacy and a BBQ too.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Buffalo, Berrien County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynnperry...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“A Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My girlfriends and I spent 2 nights at Ed and Deb's cottage. It was spotless and cozy. Everything we needed was there. Ed was a very nice, friendly man who gave us plenty of suggestions of things to do in the area. We plan on returning in the spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
I would be honored to see you all again soon.

Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sagriesti...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and has all the necessities you need!”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This home is VERY clean and has everything you need for a great vacation - fenced in yard, bonfire pit with firewood, grill (which was extremely clean... much cleaner than mine at home that's for sure), golf cart to take to the beach, etc. Ed was a fantastic host - he made sure we were comfortable with the home and were aware of all the area has to offer.

The only downside of the home is that the front door is right off US-12 (a very busy highway with 55+ mph traffic). Although you can't hear any highway noise from inside the home, just something to keep in mind if you have children, or a young dog who tends to magically escape no matter what you do to prevent it.

Overall, I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing weekend getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
I would enjoy seeing you again next summer and the back yard is now looking great.

Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
HI,
The yard looks great now and we would love to see you next summer.

Ed Arnold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing