We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique woodland camping with the luxury of wifi...”
other travellers have booked this property
Glamorous camping!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glamorous camping!
Super comfy 'real' bed Spacious 5m Bell Tent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Glamorous camping!
Super comfy 'real' bed
Spacious 5m Bell Tent
There are hundreds of fairly lights in and around the tents at night (1,200 to be exact!)
Private kitchen hut - well equipped with everything you need
Sparkling pool set in lawned gardens
Relax in the shade of the ancient borie
A welcome hamper awaits you :)
Great view out of the tent!
Boules court and Champagne shed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carsac-Aillac, Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A M
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Such a shame.”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in July 2015

This is such a stunning location. Our yurt was nestled amongst the trees with a hammock and bbq available. Peaceful and at one with nature, one could not fault the location or the décor and furnishings provided. It is with great regret that I must give this place a poor rating, purely due to the total inexperience of the owners to treat this place as a passing hobby instead of as a hugely viable business with huge potential. Customer Skills training is a must for you both Nickola and Jason. Sorry for disturbing you, but we were paying guests. Take a leaf from Franks book maybe. I will say no more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Firstly, thank you for such positive comments about the tent, facilities, surroundings and of course Frank!

Secondly, we are gutted and baffled by this first negative review of La Blanquette. It has been almost a year since your stay with us, with no issues or complaints being raised at the time of your stay or in the time since. Having read your review we still don't know what your specific issues with Jason and I were and we can only assume that you didn't like us personally.

We feel that we did our utmost for you during your stay - including organising transport for you, collecting you outside of normal hours from canoe trips, arranging vineyard tours (which after much organisation you decided to pull out of at the last minute), and spending 2 days looking for the phone that you lost. We even baked an extra batch of home-made biscuits for you at your request!

Anto and Sandra, we would love to welcome you back to La Blanquette in the future and if you tell us what we did wrong last year we would do our best to rectify it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glamper10...
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique woodland camping with the luxury of wifi ,a pool and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Beautifully situated thoughtfully laid out property to ensure maximum privacy for all. Nothing was too much trouble for Nic , Jason , Julie and the brilliant 'wild woodsman', Frank, who even made an impromptu ramp for us to make access easier for the wheelchair within hours of our arrival.
Really close to a number of Chateaux , Sarlat and some great canoeing or stay on site, swim in the lovely pool and watch the wildlife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic getaway in South of France”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to relax in a hot country and do something a bit different to a hotel then this is perfect for you....

We're a couple in our 20s and were in need of a quiet week in the sun and this was perfect!

We fancied glamping for something a bit different and for a romantic week away. We spent hours searching the Internet and found this gem and couldn't believe how ideal it was!

The large tent itself is spacious and comfortable and we had our own little spot in the woods with our own BBQ, cooking area and shower/toilet room. Also our camping area was very secluded which naturally makes for a few perks when staying away with your girlfriend.


Things to do:

We spent 3 of the day's relaxing by the pool as there was only a couple of other people so it was very peaceful. The pool is well kept and there is also a boules spot, hopefully they will have a table tennis table in the future.

1 day we rented canoes and spent the day on the river, drinking beers and relaxing in the sun. This was all organised by the owners who drove us to the river and picked us up too.

We also headed into the local town Sarlat which was only 5/10 minutes away and was a very picturesque town with lots of restaurants and shops.

We aren't really into history but we took a trip to one Beynac Chateaux and had a great time



Hospitality:

The owners Nicola and Jason were a lovely couple, attentive when necessary, always on hand to give local advice but never intrusive. They were also more than welcoming when my girlfriend was desperate to play with their dogs...

They seem to have thought of everything you want when glamping, from a cosy bed, to wifi around your camping area, to a cheese/bread basket and bottle of fizz on arrival.


Tips:

This holiday was very cheap, flights for around £60 from stanstead to Limoges airport, then we rented a car for £75 for the week as the drive is an hour and 45 minutes from the airport to the site. The drive itself is very easy through the French countryside.

There are big supermarkets nearby where you can buy all the essentials for a decent BBQ, although as there are also hobs and a fridge we also cooked fajitas and pasta on other nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrin P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A little gem - fantastic”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Chene Vert at La Blanquette is everything Glamping should be - comfortable, chic and well equipped as well as being a little sanctuary at the end of a long day of exploring the region. Chene Vert is located in a lovely wooded dell which is peaceful but within walking distance of the lovely swimming pool. La Blanquette is peaceful but not isolated and the team that run this is welcoming and on hand if you need them but not intrusive. I wish we could keep this little gem a secret but that would be unfair .... we will defiantly be retuning :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrietGe...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay, nothing was left unthought-of!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I had a wonderful week staying in Chene Vert, one of the glamping tents at La Blanquette. The tent itself was spacious for the two of us, with a very comfortable air bed, and all of the usual furniture you would expect in a hotel room; side tables, a chest-of drawers, solar lights! On our little site nestled in the woodlands we also had our own kitchen hut equipped with a two ring gas burner, fridge etc etc, and a gazebo to sit under out of the sun. The decor is beautiful considering you are camping in a wood, with fairly lights lighting the pathway to the toilets, beautiful bedspreads and fresh flowers on arrival.

You can also rent bikes and canoes on-site with Jason more than happy to drop you off and pick you up from a set location. We opted for the bikes, which were in very good nick, and cycled 50km along the Voir Verte - an old railway line that has been tarmac-ed over. Simply stunning views.

Nik and Jason really did leave nothing unthought-of, and I have already booked to return next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;