We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great outdoor surrounded by beautiful lakes”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Edvardas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great outdoor surrounded by beautiful lakes”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was pleasure to stay in a Todds cabin, everything was great. Enjoyed our time kayaking and relaxing near outdoor fireplace by the lake . Nice place , fresh air in the forest surrounded by beautiful lakes. Location is amazing just 20 min from the Munising We have good time exploring beautiful waterfalls, and great Picture rocks of great lake Superior. We had good time

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you. Enjoy your fall.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenmoree
Casnovia, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a week. It was so much fun. We went fishing, kayaking,hiking, bird watching and a lot of relaxing. We brought our Harley and took some long rides. The cabin was very nice. The bed was a little small but we just had to cuddle more. Todd is very nice and accommodating. I highly suggest renting from Todd. It would be nice to have internet to make plans. Munising is a beautiful place to visit so many awesome water falls. We made great memories and can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Wish we could have rode bikes togather. thx. for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Clean, quiet lake. kyak swim fish great swimming.”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

With Lake Superior 20 min away I got in my Big Lake walks but, mostly we stayed on sight. Swim, Kyak, Great fishing right from the Dock! Fresh mild Bass, and Todd gave us some Lake Trout. Spent hours on the patio watching the water. We found the simplicity and fishing we wanted. Glad we had 2 full weeks at Summer Camp.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
So nice meeting you folks. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an amazing location, perfect for all of our needs! We had an absolute blast! The view was marvelous. Could not ask for any better, especially for the price!!! I hope who ever buys it continues to rent it out because this place is a true GEM. Thank you for everything Todd!!
Hope to make it back in the future.

Sara, Sarah & Ian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Thank you, Glad you enjoyed your stay. It was nice meeting you kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rakshith...
1 review
“Serene,Calm,Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This place is absolute heaven. Just what i was looking for, from the past 2 years. The sunset from the back porch overlooking the lake is stunning. Todd is very helpful, responds very quickly. We came in late at night, so Todd made a video on how to reach the cabin and left the tablet in his mailbox, it helped a lot. Will definitely go back soon.

Thank you Todd.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy your summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing