We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love it!!”
View from the dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the dock
Grand Portal Room Grand Portal Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from the dock
Grand Portal Room
Grand Portal Bathroom
Grand Portal Bathroom
Chapel Room
Chapel Room
Chapel Bathroom
Kitchen and Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Living And Dining Area
Kitchen Bar And Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Wrap Around Deck
Dock
Sunset Off The Dock
Street View
View Below Wrap Around Deck
Pictured Rocks
Pictured Rocks Chapel Rock
Munising Falls
Pictured Rocks Grand Portal Hiking View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
creativeg...
Holland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our anniversary weekend and absolutely loved it!! It's right on the lake, great views and very clean and pretty. Joann is such a sweet lady, fun to talk to and made us feel right at home. Breakfast was very tasty and elegantly served. Definitely recommend this bed and breakfast!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajda K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing experience ”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and I must say - it exceeded all of our expectations. Joanne made us feel very welcomed. She is a very flexible and sweet lady-nothing bothers her. The home is impecably clean and inviting with the most amazing views of the lake. We will definitely be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon D
1 review
“Thoroughly delightful!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I spend three delightful nights at the B & B. Joanne and Wade are wonderful hosts and manage a perfect blend of homestyle warmth and welcome with private, fully independent and fully equipped living area. The location offers terrific views from the breakfast / living room areas, direct access to the Lake, walking distance to Munising Falls and it info about the Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore....everything needed for a great introduction to the Upper Peninsula and Lake Superior. We look forward to returning again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rtgirl27
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Above and beyond what I expected”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We cannot thank Joanne enough for the services and home that she provided. Her knowledge and travel tips were excellent. It was my first time in a B&B and I'm not sure if there is another one that will top this. Thank you Joanne for opening your home up to visitors like my husband and I

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the private balcony overlooking the water
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja T
Oldenburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Die tolle Lage mit super Aussicht. Sehr geschmackvolle Ausstattung. Freundliche Gastgeber
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
It was our pleasure to be your host.
Thank you
Wade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing