We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jef-ind
jef-ind
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked our stay in this cabin last winter through the Hiawatha's Hideaway website. Communication was quick and clear with the owner. Overall, they've done a great job of describing the property on their website -- photos if anything do not do it proper justice. We've stayed in quite a few such properties and many FEEL very much like a rental property. This did not -- felt more like a place where people live, with some great personal touches. Kitchen was unusually well equipped for a vacation home and appliances were of good quality (both gas stove and hot water run a bit hot for my taste). Beds were very comfortable. The outdoor fire pit area was nice. It is a good location, just of FFH 13, about 20 minutes out of Munising and 1 hour from Marquette. You can be at the Pictured Rocks visitor center in Munising in 20 minutes. Wagner Falls is nearby, as is Big Spring. Be sure to check out the Camel's Restaurant 10 minutes' south (quite literally) in the middle of the woods. Would highly recommend the spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks for the nice review Jeff! Maple Ridge is located 11 miles south of Munising, so about a 15 minute drive if you are taking your time and watching for deer of course! :). Happy you enjoyed the cottage and all the ammenities and we hope you will return soon! Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreweryWe...
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Tucked away in the middle of Hiawatha National Forest, the Maple Ridge Chalet is an excellent choice if you want to get away from everything. This cabin is beautiful inside with plenty of room for the family. The owners have thought of everything to make you comfortable with games for the kids, movies and satellite TV. If you're just looking for a beautiful country setting to get away from the phones and read a book, this is the place as you'll have to drive about six miles north to get cell reception... however, there is a land line at the cabin. The kitchen has everything you need, everything is clean and in good condition, and there is a washer/dryer in the basement.

You can sit out on the deck with a drink and enjoy the view of the woods or start a nice fire down below around the spacious fire pit. No worries about firewood, there is plenty available, cut and stacked.

The area is filled with opportunity for site seeing, snowmobiling, fishing, and hunting. About twelve miles north Munising has everything you may need for groceries, restaurants, etc. Go for a little further drive and you’ll find a few breweries in the area or neighboring towns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks for leaving a review and we hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley478...
2 reviews
“Loved It!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was our 2nd fall trip to the UP. For everything that we had planned to do we wanted a place in or near Munising. I came across this cabin and from beginning to end everything went smooth! Extremely accommodating and the cabin was beautiful! It was only 2 of us. It definitely room for many more! This was our first time renting a cabin so we overpacked a little - you really don't need to bring much they have everything imaginable. Was very sad to leave - I am already thinking of future trips where I am able to rent this cabin again. Simply amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thanks Ashley for the nice review. Contact me anytime you want to stay again at 906 202 2677. Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane D
Commack, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we could stay longer”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted to a fresh, and extremely clean house. The kids were happy to have wireless. The beds were comfortable. The kitchen had everything you need. Dishwasher and laundry room were an added bonus. Perfect location. So much to see in the UP - a week was not enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness.
Liked least: The property was not as far off the main road as it looks in the photos. There is car noise.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Thanks Diane,

Please let me know when you are able to return, 906 202 2677.

Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
PA
Level 6 Contributor
541 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cabin in the Woods!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Have rented nice cabins in many places in the U.S. and Canada. We now have a son in Detroit and decided to look for a nice cabin in the U.P. After a lengthy search we picked Maple Ridge based on the location in the Hiawatha National Park and the pictures of the cabin and property. On our arrival to Maple Ridge and taking a look at the cabin we knew we found our special place. Just what we wanted for our vacation time in the U.P. Secluded but has everything we wanted, nice wrap around deck, large enough with plenty of space. Maple Ridge is fully stocked and has satellite TV and WiFi. Other nice amenities include washer and dryer and a charcoal grill. What a great place to stay. We truly enjoyed Maple Ridge and highly recommend it to anyone who wants a nice cabin in the woods.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
We appreciate the review and hope to have you back again soon. Feel free to phone or text me when you are ready to reserve again 906 202 2677.

Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing