We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
129
74
30
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
74
30
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corned beef hash front desk pictured rocks hot tub comfy recliner gas station in town recommend this hotel no elevator guest laundry room was clean breakfast was delicious fridge freezer nice hotel two story free breakfast clean place
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

They had ice, a coffee pot in the room, decaf tea, a hot tub, some exercise equipment, and breakfast. The rooms were clean and comfortable and all at a fair price. The negative was we had an upstairs room and there was no elevator. They also were fixing the driveway, so you had to walk to the other end of the hotel and back to check in. This was only temporary maintenance.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BoardingPass322385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S, Owner at North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry
for any inconvenience from the parking lot maintenance. We are glad you traveled to the Munising area and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

After going to the suprior motel and having no heat on our honeymoon. And the front desk went home for the night north star hotel came through and saved the night remodeled rooms clean and comfortable would not hesitate to come back very pleased thank you soooo much!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daveandamanda61116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S, Owner at North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We are all new. I am glad you both had a comfortable stay.
We strive on cleanliness and making our rooms feel comfortable for our guests!! We hope you will come visit us again soon to see our fall colors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The owners of this hotel are very friendly. This family owned hotel is very clean and accomdating. They are very helpful with knowledge about the area and are located only about 5 minutes away from downtown Munising.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S, Owner at North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time for your review. Our staff of housekeeping and front desk
are great!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We were quite pleased with this hotel. It's not fancy by any stretch of the imagination, but it is exceptionally clean and quiet. The new-ish owners are really doing a nice job of making this a comfortable, affordable location to stay in the Munising area. It's on the outskirts of town (downtown is about 2 miles away), so you would have to drive to restaurants, but that's not a big deal. There is no pool, just a whirlpool and sauna, and no microwave in the room (there is a fridge, however). A microwave is available in the lobby, however. Free Wi-Fi with no sign-in required--that was a nice change from other places we stayed during our trip. Also, there is no elevator, so if you can't lug suitcases upstairs, be sure to request a first-floor room. We slept well here, and recommend the North Star as a comfy choice when visiting the Munising area.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewrdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S, Owner at North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here May 28 over Memorial Day weekend.

The hotel room was excellent. It looked fairly remodeled, there were new fixtures, and the beds were great.

The breakfast as good. There were scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, doughnuts, three waffle makers, juice, milk, and coffee.

The hotel is within 3 miles of Picture Rocks.

It is a great location outside of town away from the traffic and city life. It is within .5 mile of Munising Wesleyan Church for Sunday worship as well.

There was no pool (which is a bummer). The hotel does have a whirlpool and sauna.

Our out the door cost was $112. For a holiday weekend.

Overall....pretty good.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie S, Owner at North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We are all new!! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and in Munising. It is important to feel comfortable in their guest room and start your day with breakfast, there is something for everyone. We will be happy to see you again when visiting Munising!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews